Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

LIGHT, INDICATOR

Awarded
SPE4A6-26-T-517SFederal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded a firm fixed-price contract to KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INC (CAGE 7Z016) for the procurement of a single line item: LIGHT, INDICATOR (NSN 6210011845041), with a total contract value of $32,397.92. The award, issued under solicitation SPE4A6-26-T-517S and contract modification P00001, was executed on July 21, 2026, with performance to be delivered from the contractor’s facility in Fairless Hills, Pennsylvania. The contract is administered by DLA Aviation at 6090 Strathmore Road, Richmond, Virginia, with Dean Allen serving as the Contracting Officer and reachable via CARL.ALLEN@DLA.MIL. Notably, no Contracting Officer’s Representative or technical point of contact is identified in the documentation. The contract does not specify delivery schedules, FOB terms, quantity details, or unit pricing beyond the total amount, indicating a straightforward, low-value procurement aligned with Lowest Price Technically Acceptable methodology. The only contractual clause incorporated is FAR 52.222-90, addressing DEI discrimination by federal contractors, stemming from Executive Orders 14275, 14265, and 14398 and OMB M-25-26. This clause imposes affirmative obligations on the contractor to report compliance information, flow down the clause to subcontracts (except those performed outside the U.S.), and notify the government of any subcontractor violations or litigation tied to DEI compliance. No technical specifications, quality standards, packaging requirements, MIL-STD references, or inspection criteria beyond administrative compliance are detailed. The acceptability of the deliverable is tied to adherence to this regulatory clause and the return of the executed Standard Form 30, with final acceptance presumed to occur at the government’s contracting office in Richmond, Virginia. Invoicing methods, payment details, accounting codes, and electronic systems like WAWF are not specified, while no socioeconomic certifications, size status, or additional representations beyond the DEI clause are provided. The absence of Section M evaluation factors and Section J attachments reinforces that this was a non-competitive, direct award for a standard commercial item governed primarily by regulatory compliance rather than performance or technical evaluation.

General Info

KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INC to supply indicator light under $32,397.92 DoD contract awarded July 21, 2026.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

Contract Value

$32,397.92

NAICS

335139 - Electric Lamp Bulb and Other Lighting Equipment ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

PA, USA

Set-Aside

NONE

Awardee

KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INCView Profile

Award Issued Date

Documents

(1)

Amendment P00001 to Contract SPEA4626V7920

PDFamendment

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
Contacts

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A626V7920 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INC (CAGE 7Z016) Total Contract Price: $32,397.92 Award Date: 07-21-2026 Solicitation: SPE4A6-26-T-517S Line items: - LIGHT, INDICATOR (NSN/Part 6210011845041, PR 7010717597)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 335139
New
DIBBS
FLASHLIGHT
Solicitation # SPE8E7-26-T-3844
Solicitation SPE8E7-26-T-3844 is a Request for Quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Troop Support for the procurement of one flashlight, identified by NSN 6230017064749 and part number 992020 from First-Light USA LLC. The requirement falls under NAICS code 335139. Quotes must be submitted via the DIBBS system by September 21, 2026, with an original required delivery date of September 9, 2026, and a delivery window of 20 days after receipt of order. The shipment is designated as FOB Origin and must be delivered to Grissom ARB in Indiana using traceable means, specifically prohibiting the use of parcel post. The contract mandates strict adherence to the DLA Master List of Technical and Quality Requirements, which takes precedence over ASTM D3951 for commercial packaging of non-hazardous materials. All packaging and labeling must comply with MIL-STD-129, and palletization must follow RP001 requirements. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination per FAR 52.246-1. Payment and receiving reports are to be processed electronically through the Wide Area Workflow (WAWF) system. Key regulatory compliance includes the Buy American and Balance of Payments Program, safeguarding of covered defense information under DFARS 252.204-7012, and various FAR and DFARS clauses regarding labor standards, hazardous materials, and telecommunications equipment.
Defense Logistics Agency

POSTED

2 days ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, identified by NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). These items are designated as critical application items and are restricted source items requiring engineering source approval by the government design control activity. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001, while hazardous materials must be handled according to IP025 and FAR 52.223-3. Quality assurance will be managed through destination inspection and acceptance using sampling methods such as MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to the solicitation requirements. Quotations must be submitted by September 21, 2026, and payment will be processed electronically via the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 24 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS