Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

MISCELLANEOUS

Awarded
SPE7M2-25-Q-0564Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded contract SPE7M226P1179 to PENN STATE TOOL & DIE CORP, with a CAGE code of 58974, for a total value of $759,084.00, effective July 15, 2026, under solicitation SPE7M2-25-Q-0564. The contract encompasses the delivery of two line items: a miscellaneous item identified by NSN/Part 0001S00000046 and a shaft assembly, SHOU, with NSN/Part 3040013566988 and PR 7011115237, though quantities, unit prices, and extended costs are not specified. Performance is to occur at the contractor’s facility in Mount Pleasant, Pennsylvania, and the contract is governed under simplified acquisition procedures per FAR 13.302(a) and 12.303(a), utilizing Standard Form 30 for modification. The only explicitly incorporated clause is FAR 52.222-90, Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors, which has been modified by Deviation 2026-00040, Revision 1, requiring the contractor to affirm non-discrimination in employment and subcontracting practices related to diversity, equity, and inclusion. No other contract clauses, packaging, preservation, or marking requirements are detailed, nor are any military standards referenced. The period of performance lacks specified start and end dates, and no delivery schedule or FOB terms are defined. The contracting officer is Micheal Finken, with no assigned COR or COTR identified. Payment office and remit-to details are not formally stated, and no accounting codes such as AAC, TAS, or ACRN are provided. Invoicing method, quality inspection criteria, and acceptance procedures are not explicitly defined, though federal oversight is presumed through DLA and DCMA involvement. No socioeconomic certifications or size status are indicated, and the basis of award is not disclosed, though the absence of formal evaluation factors suggests a possible LPTA approach. Additional requirements are referenced on a continuation sheet not included in the available documentation, and post-award communications must be processed via the DIBBS portal.

General Info

PENN STATE TOOL & DIE CORP awarded $759,084 for NSN parts under DLA contract on July 15, 2026.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

Contract Value

$759,084

NAICS

332710 - Machine ShopsView NAICS

Place of Performance

PA, USA

Set-Aside

NONE

Awardee

PENN STATE TOOL & DIE CORPView Profile

Award Issued Date

Documents

(1)

SPE7M226P1179_P00002.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Combined Synopsis

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7M226P1179 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: PENN STATE TOOL & DIE CORP (CAGE 58974) Total Contract Price: $759,084.00 Award Date: 07-15-2026 Solicitation: SPE7M2-25-Q-0564 Line items: - MISCELLANEOUS (NSN/Part 0001S00000046) - SHAFT ASSEMBLY, SHOU (NSN/Part 3040013566988, PR 7011115237)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 14 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 14 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS