Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

MISCELLANEOUS

Awarded
SPE4A6-25-T-191JFederal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The contract awarded to ONTIC ENGINEERING & MANUFACTURING under contract number SPE4A626PE529, issued by the Defense Logistics Agency, has a total value of $99,323.86 and was awarded on July 21, 2026, following solicitation SPE4A6-25-T-191J. The work involves delivery of two line items: a miscellaneous item identified by NSN 0001S00000046 and a light subassembly with NSN 6220011122147 and part number PR 7010255391, though quantities, unit prices, and delivery schedules are not specified. The contract is governed by a unique and highly specific clause, FAR 52.222-90, as modified by DoD Class Deviation 2026-00040, Revision 1, which mandates strict compliance with Executive Orders 14275, 14265, and 14398 and OMB Memorandum M-25-26 to prohibit racially discriminatory diversity, equity, and inclusion practices in all aspects of federal contracting. The contractor is required to implement policies ensuring non-discrimination, flow down this clause to all subcontracts (except those performed entirely outside the United States), report known subcontractor violations to the contracting officer, and notify the government if a subcontractor initiates litigation challenging the clause. Compliance with this clause is a material condition for payment. No packaging or marking specifications are explicitly stated, but standard DLA logistics practices imply adherence to MIL-STD-129 for labeling and barcoding. The place of performance is undefined, and delivery terms including FOB are not provided. The contracting office is DLA Aviation, ASC Commodities Division in Richmond, Virginia, with Carl Allen as the designated point of contact, though no COR or COTR is named. The award methodology is not disclosed, and no socioeconomic status, size certification, or unique entity identifier details are provided for the awardee. Payment office details and invoicing procedures are unspecified, and no attachments or formal evaluation factors are documented. The contract is presumed to be firm-fixed-price based on its structure and total price statement, with no options or ceiling values noted.

General Info

ONTIC ENGINEERING awarded $99,323.86 for NSN items under FAR 52.222-90, prohibiting DEI discrimination, with flow-down to subs.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

Contract Value

$99,323.86

NAICS

N/A

Place of Performance

CA, USA

Set-Aside

NONE

Awardee

ONTIC ENGINEERING & MANUFACTURING, INCView Profile

Award Issued Date

Documents

(1)

SPE4A626PE529_P00001.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
Contacts

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A626PE529 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: ONTIC ENGINEERING & MANUFACTURING, (CAGE 45934) Total Contract Price: $99,323.86 Award Date: 07-21-2026 Solicitation: SPE4A6-25-T-191J Line items: - MISCELLANEOUS (NSN/Part 0001S00000046) - LIGHT, SUBASSEMBLY (NSN/Part 6220011122147, PR 7010255391)

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
61--BATTERY,STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2412
The Defense Logistics Agency, through DLA Land and Maritime, has issued Request for Quotations SPE7L7-26-Q-2412 for the procurement of 100 nickel-cadmium wet storage batteries (NSN 6140-01-241-2296). These batteries are specified as wet, discharged, and spillable, with a non-extendable shelf life of 36 months. Approved sources include Aerodesign, Inc. (P/N AD-31004-04C) and Marathonnorco Aerospace, Inc. (P/N 31004-04C). The items are to be delivered to the Royal Saudi Air Force within 60 days after the order date. This is a fixed-price solicitation where award will be based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical conformity, past performance, and offered delivery time. Because the batteries are classified as corrosive materials (UN2795), the contractor must strictly adhere to hazardous materials regulations, including ICAO, IMDG, 49 CFR, and AFJMAN 24-204. Packaging must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B, Pack Code Q, using 4G fiber-board boxes. Inspection will be conducted by DCMA at the distributor or OEM site, with acceptance occurring at the origin. Administrative requirements include the use of the Wide Area WorkFlow system for electronic invoicing and receiving reports. The contract incorporates various FAR and DFARS clauses, including the Buy American and Balance of Payments Program and strict cybersecurity reporting requirements under DFARS 252.204-7012. Quotes must be submitted electronically by the deadline of September 17, 2026.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 13 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 5 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS