Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

NUT, INDEX BOLT

Awarded
SPE4A6-26-T-54R4Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The contract pertains to the procurement of two NUT, INDEX BOLT items with NSN 5310-01-157-2318 under solicitation SPE4A6-26-T-54R4, issued by the ASC Commodities Division of the Department of Defense. Delivery is required within five days after order award, with the place of performance and inspection point at the contractor’s origin facility, and acceptance also occurring at origin. The item is subject to stringent technical and quality requirements as defined in the DLA Master List of Technical and Quality Requirements, with packaging and marking mandated to comply with ASTM D3951 and, where applicable, the DLA Master List, which takes precedence. Packaging must adhere to RP001 standards, and all items must be marked in accordance with MIL-STD-129 for shipment and MIL-STD-130N for identity marking of U.S. military property, including physical identification of bare items as specified under RQ017. Bar-coding requirements are enforced through MIL-STD-129. The contract incorporates multiple DFARS and FAR clauses governing cybersecurity, including safeguarding covered defense information per NIST SP 800-171 and cyber incident reporting, with CMMC Level 2 certification required. Export control obligations are strict under ITAR or EAR, requiring prior government authorization for any disclosure or transfer of technical data to foreign persons, and contractors must hold JCP certification, complete mandatory DLA training, and receive DLA approval to access such data. The contract is governed under simplified acquisition procedures with a likely firm-fixed-price contract type, and invoicing must be processed via WAWF using appropriate documentation types depending on the line item. Payment is subject to DoDAAC and financial routing details to be provided at award, and hazardous materials, if applicable, must comply with 29 CFR 1910.1200 or other federal regulations. Contractors are prohibited from using covered defense telecommunications equipment from specified foreign entities, must inform employees of whistleblower rights, and cannot employ former DoD officials under restricted compensation arrangements. Offerors must maintain valid UEI and CAGE codes, affirm size status and socioeconomic certifications if applicable, and submit proposals exclusively via DIBBS. The solicitation does not specify pricing, making the contract value unknown, but historical unit costs range from $79.00 to $119.80. The delivery destination is Tinker AFB

General Info

Procurement of two Nut, Index Bolts under strict DoD standards, ITAR/EAR compliance, delivery five days.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

Contract Value

$1,746.2

NAICS

332722 - Bolt, Nut, Screw, Rivet, and Washer ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Awardee

SPAIRES INCView Profile

Award Issued Date

Documents

(2)

RFQ SPE4A6-26-T-54R4 for DLA Aviation ASC Commodities Division

PDF26 pagesrfq

SPE4A6-26-P-ON64 - Order for Supplies or Services

PDF20 pagesaward

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Solicitation

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A626P0N64 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: SPAIRES INC (CAGE 6ZPL8) Total Contract Price: $1,746.20 Award Date: 09-09-2026 Solicitation: SPE4A6-26-T-54R4 Line items: - NUT, INDEX BOLT (NSN/Part 5310011572318, PR 7016197770) - NUT, INDEX BOLT (NSN/Part 5310011572318, PR 7016197771)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 16 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 16 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS