Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

NUT, PLAIN, HEXAGON

Awarded
SPE4A6-25-T-01THFederal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded a contract to Electric Boat Corporation, CAGE 96169, for the procurement of a single line item: a NUT, PLAIN, HEXAGON, identified by NSN 5310016523825, with a total contract value of $16,083.90. The award was issued on July 21, 2026, under solicitation SPE4A6-25-T-01TH, and the contract modification P00001 formally executed the agreement using Standard Form 30, effective as of December 17, 2025. Performance is to be conducted at Electric Boat Corporation’s facility in Groton, Connecticut, and all work is confined to the United States. The contract is not classified as IDIQ or any other formal contract type, though its nominal value and single-line-item structure suggest it was awarded under simplified acquisition procedures, likely using a Lowest Price Technically Acceptable approach. Delivery terms, FOB conditions, packaging, preservation, and marking requirements are not specified, and no detailed inspection or acceptance criteria, quality standards, or measurement metrics are provided in the documentation. The only explicit contractual requirement is the inclusion of FAR 52.222-90, Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors, which imposes strict prohibitions against racially discriminatory diversity, equity, and inclusion activities and mandates flow-downs to subcontracts, reporting obligations for subcontractor violations, and record access for audit purposes. Compliance with this clause is material to payment and may result in contract termination or debarment if violated. The contracting officer is Carl Allen of DLA Aviation in Richmond, Virginia, but no contracting officer’s representative or technical representative is identified. Payment office, remit-to address, invoicing method, accounting codes (AAC/TAS/ACRN), and any applicable military standards are not specified. The contractor’s CAGE code is confirmed, but no small business status, socioeconomic certifications, or unique entity ID are disclosed. The period of performance begins on the award date with no defined end date, and no options or quantities beyond the fixed total amount are included.

General Info

Defense Logistics Agency awards Electric Boat $16,083.90 for hexagon nut, awarded July 21, 2026.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

332722 - Bolt, Nut, Screw, Rivet, and Washer ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

SPE4A626V5353_P00001.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Combined Synopsis

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A626V5353 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: ELECTRIC BOAT CORPORATION (CAGE 96169) Total Contract Price: $16,083.90 Award Date: 07-21-2026 Solicitation: SPE4A6-25-T-01TH Line items: - NUT, PLAIN, HEXAGON (NSN/Part 5310016523825, PR 7010288443)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, identified by NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). These items are designated as critical application items and are restricted source items requiring engineering source approval by the government design control activity. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001, while hazardous materials must be handled according to IP025 and FAR 52.223-3. Quality assurance will be managed through destination inspection and acceptance using sampling methods such as MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to the solicitation requirements. Quotations must be submitted by September 21, 2026, and payment will be processed electronically via the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 23 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS