NUT, PLAIN, PLATE
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The contract is for the procurement of three plain plate nuts, identified by NSN 5310-01-721-5601 and part number 90-127C3-4P, manufactured in accordance with Bell Textron Inc. drawing 90-127, high revision, with Click Bond Inc. as the only approved source. The item is source controlled, meaning only vendors with access to the proprietary technical data or direct traceability to the approved source may quote, and a Source Approval Request (SAR) is mandatory for any new supplier consideration. The technical and quality requirements are governed by the DLA Master List of Technical and Quality Requirements, which supersede all other standards including ASTM D3951, and include specific mandates for packaging in compliance with RP001 and labeling per MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance occur at the destination, with sampling required to follow MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331, Table 1, using zero non-conformance acceptance criteria for all attributes, where critical, major, and minor characteristics are assigned verification levels VII, IV, and II respectively. Delivery is scheduled 285 days after order placement to the DLA Distribution facility in New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, under FOB Origin terms with a fixed quantity variance of plus or minus zero percent. The contract incorporates multiple FAR and DFARS clauses, including mandatory cybersecurity compliance under DFARS 252.204-7012 and 252.204-7020, requiring implementation of NIST SP 800-171, assessment reporting to SPRS, and subcontractor compliance. Electronic invoicing must be processed through WAWF, and all packaging must be marked with the NSN, contract number, U/I, QUP, and barcoding per MIL-STD-129. The procurement is subject to simplified acquisition procedures under FAR 52.213-4, with no contract type specified at the time of solicitation and pricing not disclosed in the CLIN structure. The offering period closed on May 20, 2026, and the contract is managed by the ASC Commodities Division under the Department of Defense, with Abigail James as the primary point of contact.
General Info
Agency
Contract Value
$557.4NAICS
Place of Performance
Not specifiedSet-Aside
Awardee
Award Issued Date
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
Similar Contracts
Same NAICS industry code
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS
