Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

O-RING

Awarded
SPE7L126FAT9NFederal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded Blade Industrial Products Inc. (CAGE 1JYT1) a delivery order under the multiple-award indefinite-delivery/indefinite-quantity (IDIQ) contract SPE7LX26D0002 for 250 O-rings with NSN 5331012344763 at a unit price of $12.85, resulting in a total contract value of $3,212.50. The award was issued on July 16, 2026, with delivery required by April 12, 2027, to DLA Distribution Cherry Point in North Carolina under FOB destination terms. This delivery order is part of a broader 10-year IDIQ contract with a four-year base period and two optional three-year extensions, carrying a combined ceiling of $49 million across all awardees and a minimum individual obligation of $5,000. Blade Industrial Products Inc. is classified as a small business, small disadvantaged business, and women-owned small business, triggering subcontracting plan and reporting obligations under FAR Part 19 and DFARS Part 219. The contract incorporates FAR clauses 52.216-27 and C10 governing single or multiple awards and placement of delivery orders, and requires invoices to be submitted electronically via Wide Area Workflow in accordance with DFARS 252.232-7003. Payment is processed through the Defense Finance and Accounting Service in Columbus, Ohio, and the administering office is DLA Land and Maritime. Inspection occurs at origin, with final acceptance by the Government at the delivery point based on contract requirements and referenced documents including the Performance Work Statement. Packaging, marking, and preservation requirements are minimal, limited only to labeling with identification numbers from Blocks 1 and 2, with no specific MIL-STDs or barcoding mandates cited. Contract administration is managed by Brandy Warner as the contracting officer and Neil Sheaffer as the administrative contact, with William Doyle serving as the delivery order administrator. No contracting officer’s representative or technical representative information is provided. The contract was awarded through a competitive RFQ/RFP process under evaluation criteria outlined in Section M, though those specific factors, weightings, or award basis are not disclosed. All proposals and supporting documents were submitted in PDF format via designated attachments, and the contract authorizes unilateral modifications to NSNs under the scope of Federal Supply Class

General Info

Blade Industrial Products Inc. to supply 250 O-rings for $3,212.50 by April 12, 2027, under IDIQ contract SPE7LX26D0002.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

Contract Value

$3,212.5

NAICS

339991 - Gasket, Packing, and Sealing Device ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Awardee

BLADE INDUSTRIAL PRODUCTS INCView Profile

Award Issued Date

Documents

(2)

SPE7L126FAT9N.pdf

PDF

SPE7L126FAT9N.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7L126FAT9N posted on DIBBS. Awardee: BLADE INDUSTRIAL PRODUCTS INC (CAGE 1JYT1) Total Contract Price: $3,212.50 Award Date: 07-16-2026 Delivery order under: SPE7LX26D0002 Line items: - O-RING (NSN/Part 5331012344763, PR 7017527959)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 326211
New
DIBBS
TIRE, PNEUMATIC, VEHI
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-T-4723
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-T-4723 is a Defense Logistics Agency procurement for pneumatic vehicle tires, specifically NSN 2610017311188, part number FS561A from Bridgestone Americas Tire Operations. The requirement consists of two line items totaling four units, with delivery required within 20 days of order. The items are to be delivered FOB Destination to locations in San Diego, California, and Williamsburg, Virginia. This is a restricted source item requiring engineering source approval by the government design control activity. A critical shelf-life requirement is in effect, mandating that tires must have at least 42 months of shelf-life remaining upon delivery. The contract mandates strict adherence to military standards for packaging and marking, specifically MIL-DTL-4 for non-aircraft tires, MIL-STD-2073-1E for preservation, and MIL-STD-129 for labeling and bar-coding. Shipments must be sent via the fastest traceable means, and the use of parcel post is explicitly prohibited. Environmental restrictions forbid the use of Class I ozone-depleting chemicals. Administrative requirements include electronic invoicing through the Wide Area Workflow system and compliance with various FAR and DFARS clauses regarding small business representations, cybersecurity safeguarding of covered defense information, and hazardous material identification.
Tire Manufacturing (except Retreading)

POSTED

about 3 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 2 days
View Details