Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

PARTS KIT, TRACK WED

Awarded
SPE7L4-25-Q-0224Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

TNS INDUSTRIES, INC. (CAGE 8QHQ5) has been awarded a firm-fixed-price contract valued at $450,360.00 by the Defense Logistics Agency under solicitation SPE7L4-25-Q-0224, with contract number SPE7L426P0010, effective July 15, 2026. The contract obligates the awardee to supply a single line item: a PARTS KIT, TRACK WED (NSN 2530014852285), delivered under procurement request 7010231380. The performance period began October 1, 2025, with no formal end date specified, and delivery is expected from the contractor’s location in Santa Fe Springs, California. Although the place of performance is not officially documented, all logistical and administrative functions are managed by DLA Land and Maritime in Columbus, Ohio, with contract administration handled by DCMA Southern California in Carson, California. Contracting Officer Michael Finken is the sole point of contact for award-related matters. The contract incorporates FAR 52.222-90, Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors, effective April 2026 under Deviation 2026-00040, Revision 1, which requires the contractor to affirm compliance with anti-discrimination provisions regarding diversity, equity, and inclusion initiatives. Packaging, marking, and preservation requirements are not explicitly detailed but are inferred to follow standard Department of Defense protocols including MIL-STD-129 for labeling and MIL-STD-2073 for preservation, given the use of NSN and CAGE codes. Labeling must include the NSN, CAGE code, contract number, and lot or batch identifications, with barcoding likely in alignment with MIL-STD-129. No specific inspection criteria, quality standards, or delivery terms such as FOB are outlined. The contract was issued as a modification under simplified acquisition procedures, likely using a Lowest Price Technically Acceptable approach, and no option periods, socioeconomic certifications, or subcontracting plans are cited. Payment and invoicing details are not specified, and the contractor’s size status or unique entity ID are not provided. Compliance with federal supply chain standards and acceptance procedures under FAR 43.103(b) and FAR 13.30

General Info

TNS INDUSTRIES, INC. awarded $450,360 for Parts Kit Track Wed, NSN 2530014852285, under DLA contract.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

N/A

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

SPE7L426P0010_P00002.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7L426P0010 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: TNS INDUSTRIES, INC. (CAGE 8QHQ5) Total Contract Price: $450,360.00 Award Date: 07-15-2026 Solicitation: SPE7L4-25-Q-0224 Line items: - PARTS KIT, TRACK WED (NSN/Part 2530014852285, PR 7010231380)

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, identified by NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). These items are designated as critical application items and are restricted source items requiring engineering source approval by the government design control activity. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001, while hazardous materials must be handled according to IP025 and FAR 52.223-3. Quality assurance will be managed through destination inspection and acceptance using sampling methods such as MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to the solicitation requirements. Quotations must be submitted by September 21, 2026, and payment will be processed electronically via the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 20 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS