Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

PIN, SHOULDER, HEADLE

Awarded
SPE4A5-26-T-295RFederal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded Contract SPE4A526V1765 to OHIO MACHINERY CO (CAGE 1Z458) on July 29, 2026, for the procurement of 81 units of PIN, SHOULDER, HEADLE (NSN 5315015754363) at a total contract value of $1,640.25. Performance is required at the DDSP NEW CUMBERLAND FACILITY in New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, with delivery due within 43 calendar days of award under FOB ORIGIN terms. The contract incorporates a comprehensive set of federal and defense acquisition regulations, including standardized clauses covering employment equity, trafficking in persons, employment eligibility verification, sustainable products, hazardous material safety, cybersecurity, transportation, and whistleblower protections. Special attention is given to compliance with MIL-STD-129 for packaging, marking, and barcoding, ASTM D3951 for general packaging, and DLA’s Technical and Quality Master List, which supersedes other standards where applicable. The contractor must adhere to rigorous inspection and acceptance procedures conducted at the destination, ensuring zero non-conformances unless otherwise specified. All invoicing must be submitted electronically through WAWF, and the contractor is bound by DFARS requirements governing cyberspace security, subcontracting for commercial items, and notification of potential safety issues. The contract includes deviations and alternates to standard clauses such as 52.222-36, 52.216-1, and 52.227-1, indicating customized terms tailored to this acquisition. Representations and certifications related to the Unique Entity Identifier, small business status, and covered defense telecommunications equipment are required but specific offeror responses are not disclosed. The Contracting Officer’s Representative and administrative details are to be referenced through the DD Form 1155, with Karina Bean at DLA Aviation as the primary point of contact for procurement inquiries.

General Info

Procure 81 PIN, SHOULDER, HEADLE units, deliver by July 13, 2026, FOB origin, strict MIL-STD and DLA quality rules apply.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

Contract Value

$1,640.25

NAICS

332710 - Machine ShopsView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Awardee

OHIO MACHINERY COView Profile

Award Issued Date

Documents

(2)

RFQ SPE4A5-26-T-295R for DLA Aviation

PDFrfq

SPE4A526V1765.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Solicitation

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A526V1765 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: OHIO MACHINERY CO (CAGE 1Z458) Total Contract Price: $1,640.25 Award Date: 07-29-2026 Solicitation: SPE4A5-26-T-295R Line items: - PIN, SHOULDER, HEADLE (NSN/Part 5315015754363, PR 7017479500)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 15 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 15 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS