Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

PIN, STRAIGHT, HEADED

Awarded
SPE4A6-26-T-58S8Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The solicitation SPE4A6-26-T-58S8 seeks 257 units and 566 units of PIN, STRAIGHT, HEADED, identified by NSN 5315-01-396-8359, with a total quantity of 823 units across two CLINs. Delivery is required within 180 days after date of order, with FOB Origin terms, and the designated destination for receipt is the DLA Distribution Depot in Tinker AFB, Oklahoma. The contract is governed by a suite of Federal Acquisition Regulation and Defense FAR Supplement clauses covering small business representation, employment equity, trafficking in persons, employment verification, sustainable products, hazardous material identification, cybersecurity safeguards, whistleblower rights, information disclosure, export controls, and prohibitions on certain defense equipment from Communist Chinese military companies. Technical and quality requirements are governed by the DLA Master List of Technical and Quality Requirements, which takes precedence over industry standards such as ASTM D3951. Packaging must comply with DLA-specific requirements RP001 for palletization and MIL-STD-129 for marking and labeling, which includes mandatory 2D Data Matrix barcoding. Hazardous materials, if applicable, must adhere to the Hazard Communication Standard or other applicable federal statutes, with required disclosures and label submissions before award. Items containing regulated radioactive materials require advance written notification unless waived, and all markings must meet MIL-STD-129 specifications. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted exclusively through Wide Area WorkFlow, with no alternatives permitted. The solicitation requires offerors to provide their Unique Entity ID and CAGE code if representing the provision of covered defense telecommunications equipment, and to affirm their small business status and applicable socioeconomic classifications. Evaluation factors for award are not specified in the available documentation, and contract type is to be determined upon award, though a Firm Fixed Price structure is inferred. Proposals must be submitted electronically via DIBBS by the deadline of May 26, 2026, and adhere to Standard Form 18 and the DLA Master Solicitation Revision 104. Inspection and acceptance occur at the destination, with government responsibility for compliance verification against all referenced standards. All documentation, including representations and certifications, must be completed in accordance with applicable FAR and DFARS provisions, and failure to satisfy these requirements may result in rejection or contract non-compliance.

General Info

Procurement of 257 straight headed pins by DoD, NAICS 332111, delivery in 180 days.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

339993 - Fastener, Button, Needle, and Pin ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(2)

RFQ SPE4A6-26-T-58S8 Request for Quotations

PDFrfq

Delivery Order SPE4A6-26-P-V874 for Pins, Straight, Headed

PDFdelivery-order

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Combined Synopsis

Type Changed

Combined Synopsis → Solicitation

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
Contacts

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A626PV874 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: JGILS, LLC (CAGE 1N8T8) Total Contract Price: $72,884.88 Award Date: 08-17-2026 Solicitation: SPE4A6-26-T-58S8 Line items: - PIN, STRAIGHT, HEADED (NSN/Part 5315013968359, PR 7016803645)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 15 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 15 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS