Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

PISTON, VALVE

Awarded
SPE7MC-25-T-8746Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded Contract SPE7M026P0547 to DERBYSHIRE MACHINE & TOOL CO, identified by CAGE code 71905, for the procurement of 100 units of VALVE PISTON with NSN 4810014982149, at a total contract value of $19,684.00. The award was issued on July 15, 2026, under the solicitation SPE7MC-25-T-8746, utilizing simplified acquisition procedures and likely based on a Low Price Technically Acceptable evaluation methodology, though the formal basis of award is not explicitly stated. The contract is governed by the Uniform Contract Format and incorporates FAR 52.222-90, Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors, under Deviation 2026-00040 Revision 1, which mandates compliance with federal non-discrimination requirements in workforce practices. The contractor’s place of performance is in Philadelphia, PA, and while the official delivery location is not specified, standard Department of Defense logistics standards—MIL-STD-2073-1 for packaging and preservation and MIL-STD-129 for marking and barcoding—are presumed applicable due to the nature of the procurement and the agency’s typical practices. Payment is administered by DLA Land and Maritime in Columbus, OH, with Michael Finken serving as the Contracting Officer; no Contracting Officer’s Technical Representative information is provided. The contract contains no options, extensions, or additional line items, and while specific inspection criteria, FOB terms, and delivery schedules are not detailed, compliance with all applicable federal regulations, including affirmative reporting obligations triggered by the DEI clause, is required. No socioeconomic certifications, security clearance requirements, or key personnel provisions are indicated, and the award was processed through electronic systems including DIBBS, with submissions governed by Standard Form 30 and adherence to the solicitation deadline.

General Info

DERBYSHIRE MACHINE & TOOL CO to supply valve piston for $19,684 under DLA contract.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

332912 - Fluid Power Valve and Hose Fitting ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

SPE7M026P0547_P00002.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7M026P0547 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: DERBYSHIRE MACHINE & TOOL CO (CAGE 71905) Total Contract Price: $19,684.00 Award Date: 07-15-2026 Solicitation: SPE7MC-25-T-8746 Line items: - PISTON, VALVE (NSN/Part 4810014982149, PR 7011413387)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
61--BATTERY,STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2412
The Defense Logistics Agency, through DLA Land and Maritime, has issued Request for Quotations SPE7L7-26-Q-2412 for the procurement of 100 nickel-cadmium wet storage batteries (NSN 6140-01-241-2296). These batteries are specified as wet, discharged, and spillable, with a non-extendable shelf life of 36 months. Approved sources include Aerodesign, Inc. (P/N AD-31004-04C) and Marathonnorco Aerospace, Inc. (P/N 31004-04C). The items are to be delivered to the Royal Saudi Air Force within 60 days after the order date. This is a fixed-price solicitation where award will be based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical conformity, past performance, and offered delivery time. Because the batteries are classified as corrosive materials (UN2795), the contractor must strictly adhere to hazardous materials regulations, including ICAO, IMDG, 49 CFR, and AFJMAN 24-204. Packaging must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B, Pack Code Q, using 4G fiber-board boxes. Inspection will be conducted by DCMA at the distributor or OEM site, with acceptance occurring at the origin. Administrative requirements include the use of the Wide Area WorkFlow system for electronic invoicing and receiving reports. The contract incorporates various FAR and DFARS clauses, including the Buy American and Balance of Payments Program and strict cybersecurity reporting requirements under DFARS 252.204-7012. Quotes must be submitted electronically by the deadline of September 17, 2026.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 12 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 5 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS