Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

PLATE, METAL

Awarded
SPE8E4-26-T-1909Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded HURLEN CORPORATION, with CAGE code 1JT69, a fixed-price contract valued at $1,995.29 for one unit of a metal plate, NSN 9515002243088, under solicitation SPE8E4-26-T-1909. The contract was awarded on July 28, 2026, with delivery required no later than January 18, 2027, and an initial delivery target of November 23, 2026. Performance is to occur at the DDSP New Cumberland Facility located at 2083 Normandy Drive, Door 113 to 134, New Cumberland, PA 17070-5002, under FOB Origin terms, requiring the contractor to include all freight costs to a U.S. point of delivery. The item must be packaged and marked in strict compliance with MIL-STD-2073-1E and MIL-STD-129, including preservation method ZZ and special marking codes per ASTM A700, with all units bearing continuous identification elements such as DLA contract number, NSN, specification, manufacturer details, and dimensions using stamped or stenciled markings. Adhesive labels are permitted for certain configurations, and all hazardous materials must be labeled according to 29 CFR 1910.1200, with mercury strictly prohibited except in approved batteries or lamps per NAVSEA 5100-003D. The contract incorporates a comprehensive set of FAR and DFARS clauses addressing cybersecurity, including NIST SP 800-171 assessments and safeguarding of covered defense information, export controls, electronic payment submission via WAWF, subcontracting for commercial products, and prohibitions on acquiring equipment from Chinese military companies or using hexavalent chromium. Inspections and acceptance are conducted by the Government at the destination, and invoicing must follow WAWF procedures with appropriate document types based on item classification. The solicitation included no formal evaluation factors or attached documents, and pricing data was not disclosed in the original solicitation. The contractor is required to represent its small business status and comply with all certification requirements, including submission of UEIs and CAGE codes for joint ventures. The only special contractual requirement in Section H is the mandatory hazardous materials labeling under 252.223

General Info

Procure 0.375x60x240 inch Grade DH36 steel plate, ABS/MIL-S-22698 compliant, from QSLD suppliers, with full certification and markings.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

Contract Value

$1,995.29

NAICS

332313 - Plate Work ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Awardee

HURLEN CORPORATIONView Profile

Award Issued Date

Documents

(2)

RFQ SPE8E4-26-T-1909 Request for Quotations

PDFrfq

SPE8E426V1403.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Solicitation

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE8E426V1403 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: HURLEN CORPORATION (CAGE 1JT69) Total Contract Price: $1,995.29 Award Date: 07-28-2026 Solicitation: SPE8E4-26-T-1909 Line items: - PLATE, METAL (NSN/Part 9515002243088, PR 7017585616)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 332313
New
Federal
Closure Protective Covers (CPCs)
Solicitation # N6660426Q0288
The Naval Undersea Warfare Center Division, Newport (NUWCDIVNPT) is soliciting bids for the procurement of Closure Protective Covers (CPCs) under solicitation N66604-26-Q-0288. This is a Firm Fixed Price contract with a maximum funding limitation of $197,000.00. While originally a small business set-aside, Amendment 0002 changed the status to full and open competition. The requirement is divided into three CLINs: a first article unit, production units, and the delivery of data per the Contract Data Requirements List. Award will be made on a Lowest Price Technically Acceptable (LPTA) basis to the vendor proposing the greatest quantity of production units within the $197,000.00 budget. To be considered technically acceptable, offerors must provide completed pricing tables and demonstrate cybersecurity compliance, including an active CMMC Level 2 (Self) or higher assessment and a NIST SP 800-171 DoD Assessment score posted in the Supplier Performance Risk System (SPRS). Access to export-controlled government drawings requires a valid Joint Certification Program (JCP) certification. Deliverables must be manufactured in accordance with drawing JCM-14865-001 and include a comprehensive Certificate of Compliance (CoC) documenting material validations and test results for all components. Shipping is FOB Destination to Newport, RI, and the government's preferred payment method is via Government Purchase Card.
Nuwc Division Newport

POSTED

about 14 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 14 days
View Details
NAICS: 332313
New
DIBBS
95--PLATE,METAL
Solicitation # SPE8E9-26-T-3771
Solicitation SPE8E9-26-T-3771 is a fixed-price request for quotations issued by DLA Troop Support, Construction and Equipment MRO SVC I, for the procurement of 40 metal plates under NSN 9535002428613. This is a total small business set-aside under NAICS 332313, with quotes due electronically via the DIBBS portal by September 21, 2026. The procurement requires the submission of metal certification CDRLs and DD Form 1423s. Delivery is specified as FOB Destination, with a need ship date of March 27, 2026, and a final required delivery date of November 30, 2026, to the DLA Distribution New Cumberland facility in Pennsylvania. Award eligibility is restricted to suppliers listed on the Qualified Suppliers List for Distributors (QSLD), and offers utilizing additive manufacturing are ineligible. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, though source inspection is waived for approved QSLM/QSDL suppliers. Packaging and marking must adhere to RP001, MIL-STD-2073-1E, and MIL-STD-129, with strict requirements for waterproof, legible markings to avoid product rejection. The contract incorporates various FAR and DFARS clauses, including the Buy American Act, Berry Amendment, and DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Invoicing and payment must be processed through the Wide Area WorkFlow (WAWF) system.
CONSTRUCTION & EQUIPMENT MRO SVC I

POSTED

about 14 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 332313
New
DIBBS
COVER, ELECTRICAL CONNE
Solicitation # SPE7M5-26-T-477N
Solicitation SPE7M5-26-T-477N is a fixed-price request for quotation issued by the DLA Land and Maritime Active Devices Division for the procurement of 69 electrical connector covers, identified by NSN 5935-00-843-5816. The requirement specifies adherence to detailed drawing 18876 9176098 Revision N and reference drawing 81348 9176098-1. Delivery is required within 138 days, with a need ship date of February 7, 2027, and an original required delivery date of February 10, 2027. The items are to be delivered FOB Origin to DLA Distribution San Joaquin in Tracy, California, with both inspection and acceptance occurring at the destination. The contract mandates strict compliance with DLA packaging and marking standards, including RP001 for palletization and MIL-STD-129 for labeling. Non-hazardous materials must follow ASTM D3951, while hazardous materials must comply with TQ requirement IP025 and the Hazard Communication Standard. Technical and quality requirements are governed by the DLA Master List, and the use of Class I ozone-depleting substances is prohibited without written approval. Administrative requirements include the use of the Wide Area WorkFlow system for invoicing and adherence to cybersecurity standards under DFARS 252.204-7012. Additionally, the solicitation incorporates the Buy American Act and Berry Amendment for domestic sourcing and provides a price evaluation preference for certified HUBZone small business concerns.
ACTIVE DEVICES DIVISION

POSTED

1 day ago

DEADLINE

in 10 days
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
61--BATTERY,STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2412
The Defense Logistics Agency, through DLA Land and Maritime, has issued Request for Quotations SPE7L7-26-Q-2412 for the procurement of 100 nickel-cadmium wet storage batteries (NSN 6140-01-241-2296). These batteries are specified as wet, discharged, and spillable, with a non-extendable shelf life of 36 months. Approved sources include Aerodesign, Inc. (P/N AD-31004-04C) and Marathonnorco Aerospace, Inc. (P/N 31004-04C). The items are to be delivered to the Royal Saudi Air Force within 60 days after the order date. This is a fixed-price solicitation where award will be based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical conformity, past performance, and offered delivery time. Because the batteries are classified as corrosive materials (UN2795), the contractor must strictly adhere to hazardous materials regulations, including ICAO, IMDG, 49 CFR, and AFJMAN 24-204. Packaging must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B, Pack Code Q, using 4G fiber-board boxes. Inspection will be conducted by DCMA at the distributor or OEM site, with acceptance occurring at the origin. Administrative requirements include the use of the Wide Area WorkFlow system for electronic invoicing and receiving reports. The contract incorporates various FAR and DFARS clauses, including the Buy American and Balance of Payments Program and strict cybersecurity reporting requirements under DFARS 252.204-7012. Quotes must be submitted electronically by the deadline of September 17, 2026.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 14 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 5 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS