Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

PLUG, PIPE

Awarded
SPE7M4-26-U-0407Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

This contract, issued under solicitation number SPE7M4-26-U-0407 by the Fluid Handling Division of the Department of Defense, is a full and open competition set aside entirely for small businesses, as defined under FAR 19.5. It seeks the procurement of 537 units of a PVC plastic pipe plug, NSN 4730-01-086-1620, conforming to ASTM D1784-11 composition specification 12454-B, with a hexagon drive end style, external seat for gasket seal, and overall length between 1.560 and 1.440 inches, sized at 2.00 inch nominal NPT. The item is flagged as a critical application product and must comply with the Army’s TACOM Technical Data Package List, referencing drawing 19207 and its revisions, including one from 2023 and another from 2015. The contract prohibits the use of any Class I ozone-depleting chemicals and mandates that substitute chemicals be submitted for approval unless explicitly authorized by the specification. Packaging and preservation must strictly adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E and DLA’s RP001 requirements, with unit containers as D3, intermediate containers holding 25 units each, and dry preservation method 10 using vapor corrosion inhibitors. Marking must follow MIL-STD-129 with machine-readable barcodes and no special markings required. Delivery is FOB origin, with acceptance and inspection occurring at destination within 126 days after award, and no variance in quantity is permitted. The contract is classified as an Indefinite Delivery Contract, with an estimated value up to $350,000, but actual pricing is not disclosed and may vary based on delivery orders. Contractors are required to comply with numerous federal regulations including safeguarding covered defense information per DFARS 252.204-7012 and NIST SP 800-171, reporting cyber incidents, verifying employment eligibility, prohibiting human trafficking, and submitting safety data sheets for any hazardous materials. Electronic invoicing through WAWF is mandatory, and proposals must be submitted via DLA’s DIBBS portal with full representations regarding small business status, UEI, and CAGE codes. Deviations apply to several clauses including cybersecurity, subcontracting, and trafficking compliance

General Info

537 PVC pipe plugs, 2.00 inch NPT, ASTM D1784-11, NSN 4730-01-086-1620, FOB origin, small business set-aside, 126-day delivery.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

326122 - Plastics Pipe and Pipe Fitting ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(2)

SPE7M426D60KW.pdf

PDF

RFQ SPE7M4-26-U-0407 for Indefinite Delivery Contract

PDFrfq

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Combined Synopsis

Type Changed

Combined Synopsis → Solicitation

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7M426D60KW posted on DIBBS. Awardee: BUSHNELL INC (CAGE 1QUF1) Total Contract Price: $350,000.00 Award Date: 08-19-2026 Solicitation: SPE7M4-26-U-0407 Line items: - PLUG, PIPE (NSN/Part 4730010861620, PR 1000237661)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 17 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 17 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS