Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

PUSH BUTTON

Awarded
SPE7M8-25-T-6320Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded Contract SPE7M826P0126 to JO-KELL INC. (CAGE 5V049) on July 13, 2026, for the procurement of one unit of a PUSH BUTTON with NSN 5930-01-723-3526 at a total contract price of $15,911.78. The solicitation, SPE7M8-25-T-6320, was processed under simplified acquisition procedures, indicating a firm-fixed-price contract structure typical for low-value, commercially available items. Performance is tied to the contractor’s location in Chesapeake, VA, though the official place of performance is not specified in the award notice. The contract includes FAR clause 52.222-90, addressing DEI discrimination by federal contractors, incorporated under Deviation 2026-00040, Revision 1, obligating the contractor to comply with non-discrimination requirements and submit a Post Award Request through DIBBS for any compliance issues. No other clauses, certifications, or socioeconomic designations are evident, and while the NAICS code 335931 identifies the contractor as an electrical equipment manufacturer, no small business or other socioeconomic status is confirmed. Packaging, marking, preservation, and inspection requirements are not detailed, and no MIL-STDs or technical specifications are referenced, suggesting these may be governed by standard commercial practices or external technical documentation not included in the award notice. Payment is administered by the DLA Land and Maritime, Fluid Handling Division in Columbus, OH, with Michael Finken serving as the contracting officer. Delivery and performance timelines are anchored to the award date, but no end date, FOB terms, or delivery schedule is provided. The absence of a Contracting Officer’s Representative, accounting data, invoicing method, or option quantities further indicates a straightforward, single-line-item acquisition requiring minimal administrative oversight beyond compliance with the DEI clause and electronic submission protocols via DIBBS.

General Info

DLA awarded JO-KELL INC. $15,911.78 for one push button, NSN 5930017233526, on July 13, 2026.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

335931 - Current-Carrying Wiring Device ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

SPE7M826P0126_P00001.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7M826P0126 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: JO-KELL INC. (CAGE 5V049) Total Contract Price: $15,911.78 Award Date: 07-13-2026 Solicitation: SPE7M8-25-T-6320 Line items: - PUSH BUTTON (NSN/Part 5930017233526, PR 7013276700)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, identified by NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). These items are designated as critical application items and are restricted source items requiring engineering source approval by the government design control activity. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001, while hazardous materials must be handled according to IP025 and FAR 52.223-3. Quality assurance will be managed through destination inspection and acceptance using sampling methods such as MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to the solicitation requirements. Quotations must be submitted by September 21, 2026, and payment will be processed electronically via the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 21 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS