Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

RESISTOR, FIXED, WIRE

Awarded
SPE7M5-25-T-343DFederal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded Contract SPE7M526P2060 to JO-KELL INC. (CAGE 5V049) on July 13, 2026, for the procurement of a single line item: a fixed wire resistor identified by National Stock Number 5905010498171, with a total contract value of $128,775.00. The solicitation number is SPE7M5-25-T-343D, and the contract was issued under simplified acquisition procedures with an administrative modification P00001 executed unilaterally under FAR 13.302(a). The place of performance is the contractor’s facility located at 628 Innovation Drive, Chesapeake, VA, and delivery is expected to be received by DLA Land and Maritime in Columbus, Ohio. The contract incorporates FAR 52.222-90 addressing discrimination based on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, which applies to all workforce and subcontractor activities, and is implemented under deviation 2026-00040. Packaging, marking, and preservation requirements are governed by standard defense logistics protocols via Standard Form 30 and reference to the National Stock Number and CAGE code 5V049, though specific MIL-STDs or packaging details are not explicitly stated. No inspection criteria, technical specifications, or quality standards beyond the NSN are provided in the documentation. The contracting officer is Michael Finken, with contact information provided, but no Contracting Officer’s Representative or Technical Representative is named. Payment processing is handled by DLA Land and Maritime at PO Box 3990, Columbus, OH 43218-3990, though invoicing methodology and accounting appropriation codes are not specified. The award was likely made under a Lowest Price Technically Acceptable methodology due to the nature of the commercial item and absence of technical evaluation data, though this is not formally documented. The contractor’s small business status and socioeconomic designations are not disclosed, and no other representations, certifications, or socioeconomic attestations are indicated in the record. No attachments, options, or performance periods are defined, and delivery or FOB terms remain unstated.

General Info

JO-KELL INC. awarded $128,775 to supply fixed wire resistor NSN 5905010498171 under DLA contract.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

Contract Value

$128,775

NAICS

334416 - Capacitor, Resistor, Coil, Transformer, and Other Inductor ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

VA, USA

Set-Aside

NONE

Awardee

JO-KELL INC.View Profile

Award Issued Date

Documents

(1)

Amendment P00001 to Contract SPE7M526P2060

PDFamendment

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Combined Synopsis

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
Contacts

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7M526P2060 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: JO-KELL INC. (CAGE 5V049) Total Contract Price: $128,775.00 Award Date: 07-13-2026 Solicitation: SPE7M5-25-T-343D Line items: - RESISTOR, FIXED, WIRE (NSN/Part 5905010498171, PR 7012188231)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 19 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 19 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS