Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

ROD, PISTON, LINEAR A

Awarded
SPE7L1-26-T-549NFederal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The contract pertains to the procurement of two units of a Commercial Off-the-Shelf piston rod for a linear actuating cylinder, identified by part number 1346195C1 and NSN 3040-01-548-5173, under solicitation SPE7L1-26-T-549N. Deliveries are required FOB Origin with a 160-day delivery timeline after award, and the final delivery must be completed by March 5, 2027, with a need ship date of November 3, 2026. The item is to be delivered to the DLA Distribution facility in New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, and inspection and acceptance occur at the destination. Packaging must conform to ASTM D3951, but all requirements in the DLA Master List of Technical and Quality Requirements take precedence, including mandatory adherence to MIL-STD-129 for marking, labeling, and barcoding. Palletization must follow RP001: DLA Packaging Requirements for Procurement, and the Quantity per Unit Pack is fixed at 001. Item Unique Identification is waived per the service customer’s direction under DFARS 252.211-7003(c)(1)(i), and government identification must be removed from any non-accepted supplies. The use of Class I ozone-depleting chemicals is strictly prohibited, and any replacement chemicals not explicitly authorized by the specification require prior approval. The contract permits offerors to propose alternative contract types under FAR 52.216-1 ALT I, and payment will be processed exclusively via WAWF. All cybersecurity requirements under DFARS 252.204-7012 and related clauses apply, requiring safeguarding of covered defense information and reporting of cyber incidents in compliance with NIST SP 800-171. Contractors must comply with employment regulations including equal opportunity, combating trafficking, and employment eligibility verification, and all proposals must be submitted electronically through DIBBS by May 26, 2026. The contract does not specify a total value due to incomplete pricing data, and no options, modifications, or subcontracting details beyond cybersecurity flowdown obligations are outlined.

General Info

Procurement of two rod piston linear actuators, COTS, critical application, FOB origin, delivery by March 2027.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

Contract Value

$1,531.26

NAICS

N/A

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Awardee

TNL SALES LLCView Profile

Award Issued Date

Documents

(2)

RFQ SPE7L1-26-T-549N for DLA Land and Maritime

PDFrfq

SPE7L1-26-V-010E Order for Supplies or Services

PDFcontract-document

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Solicitation

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7L126V010E posted on DIBBS. Awardee: TNL SALES LLC (CAGE 1XLG2) Total Contract Price: $1,531.26 Award Date: 09-08-2026 Solicitation: SPE7L1-26-T-549N Line items: - ROD, PISTON, LINEAR A (NSN/Part 3040015485173, PR 7016690218)

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
61--BATTERY,STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2412
The Defense Logistics Agency, through DLA Land and Maritime, has issued Request for Quotations SPE7L7-26-Q-2412 for the procurement of 100 nickel-cadmium wet storage batteries (NSN 6140-01-241-2296). These batteries are specified as wet, discharged, and spillable, with a non-extendable shelf life of 36 months. Approved sources include Aerodesign, Inc. (P/N AD-31004-04C) and Marathonnorco Aerospace, Inc. (P/N 31004-04C). The items are to be delivered to the Royal Saudi Air Force within 60 days after the order date. This is a fixed-price solicitation where award will be based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical conformity, past performance, and offered delivery time. Because the batteries are classified as corrosive materials (UN2795), the contractor must strictly adhere to hazardous materials regulations, including ICAO, IMDG, 49 CFR, and AFJMAN 24-204. Packaging must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B, Pack Code Q, using 4G fiber-board boxes. Inspection will be conducted by DCMA at the distributor or OEM site, with acceptance occurring at the origin. Administrative requirements include the use of the Wide Area WorkFlow system for electronic invoicing and receiving reports. The contract incorporates various FAR and DFARS clauses, including the Buy American and Balance of Payments Program and strict cybersecurity reporting requirements under DFARS 252.204-7012. Quotes must be submitted electronically by the deadline of September 17, 2026.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 12 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 5 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS