Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, October 28 at 2:00 PM ET

Register Free →

Safety Relief Valve Supply

Active
Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency, under the Department of Defense, has issued a firm-fixed-price subcontract modification for the procurement and delivery of a commercial off-the-shelf safety relief valve identified by the National Stock Number 4820012271013. The contract falls under the NAICS code 332912, indicating classification within the Other Engine Equipment Manufacturing industry, and is intended to fulfill a specific operational requirement within the military supply chain. The terms are fixed, meaning the price is set and not subject to adjustment regardless of the contractor’s costs, thereby shifting all financial risk to the vendor. The contract does not specify a solicitation number or a detailed place of performance, suggesting the delivery location may be determined post-award or handled through existing logistics networks. The posting date of July 15, 2026, indicates this is a forward-looking procurement planned well in advance, typical for defense inventory management cycles. The contract’s UI link points to the DIBBS system, which is used to track and manage Department of Defense supply contracts, ensuring transparency and traceability. No set-aside provisions or small business preferences are indicated, and no point of contact is listed, implying standard administrative handling through DLA’s centralized procurement processes.

General Info

Defense Logistics Agency procures commercial safety relief valve under fixed-price subcontract for military supply chain.

NAICS

332912 - Fluid Power Valve and Hose Fitting Manufacturing

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

This scope was carved out of SPE7MC-25-T-5321.

The full solicitation package (1 document), including the RFP, is on the prime solicitation, not on this scope.

View the prime solicitation

VALVE, SAFETY RELIEF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

No documents to break down

The breakdown needs solicitation documents. None were found from this contract's source.

Timeline

Posted

subcontract

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Get full access to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeN/A
Office AddressN/A
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
Procurement and delivery of a commercial off-the-shelf safety relief valve (NSN: 4820012271013) under a firm-fixed-price contract modification.

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 332912
New
DIBBS
PARTS KIT, SAFETY RE
Solicitation # SPE7M1-27-T-1709
Solicitation SPE7M1-27-T-1709 is a small business set-aside request for quotations issued by the DLA Weapons Support Maritime Supply Chain for one safety relief valve parts kit, identified by NSN 4820-01-571-1360. The kit must include all seats, seals, and lubricants required for valve repair and is associated with part numbers from Emerson Automation Solutions, JA Moody LLC, ESI Acquisition Corp, Anderson Greenwood, and Semco Marine Svendborg. The required delivery date is March 12, 2026, with a delivery window of 20 days after the award. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, and the item is to be shipped to the USS Savannah (LCS-28). The contract mandates strict adherence to MIL-STD-2073-1E and MIL-STD-129 for packaging and marking, specifically requiring preservation method 31 and the latest revision of MIL-STD-2073-1 Appendix D for kits. Critical compliance requirements include supply chain traceability documentation per DLA Directive Procurement Note C03 and the prohibition of additive manufacturing unless specifically authorized. Administrative requirements include electronic invoicing via the Wide Area WorkFlow system and compliance with various FAR and DFARS clauses regarding cybersecurity, the Buy American Act, and the safeguarding of covered defense information. Quotations must be submitted via the DIBBS portal by November 9, 2026.
DLA WEAPONS SUPPORT MARITIME SUPPLY CHAIN

POSTED

about 24 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 12 days
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 72231
New
Federal
Cafeteria & Food Truck Services - DLA Susquehanna
Solicitation # NAFUA1-26-R-0005
The Defense Logistics Agency NAF Contracting Office, acting for the Susquehanna Post Restaurant Fund, is soliciting proposals under RFP NAFUA1-26-R-0005 for a single concessionaire to provide full-scope cafeteria, catering, and optional food truck services at the Defense Distribution Center Susquehanna in New Cumberland, Pennsylvania. This revenue-generating agreement requires the contractor to operate Darrs Cafe in Building 430 and the Inflight Cafe in Building 2001, supporting approximately 4,500 personnel. The contract structure includes a two-year base period starting December 1, 2026, with four subsequent two-year option periods for a total potential duration of ten years. Notably, the government will not pay for these services; instead, the concessionaire pays the government a monthly fee based on the higher of a Minimum Monthly Guarantee or a gross sales commission percentage. Operational requirements include providing breakfast and lunch, managing 24/7 automated kiosks, and adhering to strict health and safety standards, including ServSafe certification for supervisors and compliance with the Food Allergen Labeling and Consumer Protection Act. All food must originate from sanitarily approved sources and meet specific packaging and labeling criteria. Award decisions will be based on a composite score consisting of a technical evaluation (60 percent), focusing on the operating plan and past performance, and a financial fee proposal (40 percent). Proposals must be submitted electronically or in hard copy to Contracting Officer Michael Thompson by October 30, 2026, at 4:00 PM EDT.

POSTED

about 5 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 2 days
View Details

Earlier notices in this NAICS code

Posted before this notice, open and closed

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 750+ contractors already using CLEATUS