Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

SCREW, CAP, HEXAGON H

Awarded
SPE7L5-26-T-4287Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The contract is for the procurement of 1,725 units of SCREW, CAP, HEXAGON H, identified by NSN 5305-01-653-2288, under solicitation SPE7L5-26-T-4287 issued by the Defense Logistics Agency for Land and Maritime Land Supplier Operations Engines. Delivery is required within 80 days of award, with a need ship date of October 6, 2026, to the destination facility located at 25600 S Chrisman Road, Tracy, CA 95304-5000. The solicitation is categorized as a simplified acquisition and may be awarded automatically, with a preference given to HUBZone small businesses unless waived. The contract incorporates the Defense Logistics Agency Master Solicitation for Automated Simplified Acquisitions Revision 105, and all technical and quality requirements are governed by the DLA Master List of Technical and Quality Requirements, referenced through R and I numbers. Packaging must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E with specific packaging data, while marking must comply with MIL-STD-129, and palletization must follow RP001 DLA Packaging Requirements for Procurement. The item is subject to strict environmental prohibitions, including a ban on Class I Ozone Depleting Chemicals, which overrides any conflicting specification requirements; substitute chemicals require prior approval unless explicitly permitted. The contract includes robust export control provisions under ITAR and EAR, restricting disclosure of technical data to foreign persons regardless of location, and only contractors with approved JCP certification, completed DOD export control training, and DLA approval may access this data. Cybersecurity requirements are tied to CMMC Level 2 certification for third-party assessors. The contractor must comply with DFARS clauses on safeguarding defense information, prohibiting hexavalent chromium and covered defense telecommunications equipment, and electronic submission of payments through WAWF. Hazardous materials must be labeled per OSHA’s Hazard Communication Standard, and government identification must be removed from non-accepted supplies. All representations and certifications must be current in SAM, with small business status and telecommunications restrictions required to be affirmed. The contract type and pricing details are not specified, and award will be based on compliance, with no formal evaluation factors outlined beyond automated or HUBZone preference considerations.

General Info

Procurement of 1,725 hexagon head cap screws by Defense Logistics Agency for Department of Defense.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

Contract Value

$6,123.75

NAICS

332722 - Bolt, Nut, Screw, Rivet, and Washer ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Awardee

RUTA SUPPLIES INCView Profile

Award Issued Date

Documents

(2)

RFQ SPE7L5-26-T-4287 for DLA Land and Maritime

PDFrfq

SPE7L526P2807.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

1 update
PhaseAwarded
Posted

Solicitation

Amendment 1

Contract was updated

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7L526P2807 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: RUTA SUPPLIES INC (CAGE 0NJT4) Total Contract Price: $6,123.75 Award Date: 09-08-2026 Solicitation: SPE7L5-26-T-4287 Line items: - SCREW, CAP, HEXAGON H (NSN/Part 5305016532288, PR 7015247491)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 14 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 14 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS