SEAL, END SLAT
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The Defense Logistics Agency awarded contract SPE7L122P5056 to JKOZ ENGINEERING INC, identified by CAGE code 88NP5, for the procurement of 14 units of the SEAL, END SLAT (NSN 5330-00-602-6831) under a firm-fixed-price arrangement. The original contract value was listed at $38,710.00, with a unit price of $52,765.00, though this appears inconsistent with the extended total, suggesting potential data inconsistency or error. The contract was issued under simplified acquisition procedures governed by FAR 13.302(a) and modified administratively through P00003, which canceled the line item entirely due to the contractor’s failure to meet the original delivery deadline of June 1, 2026. As a result, the total contract value was reduced to $0.00 and no goods were delivered or accepted. The award was posted on July 31, 2026, with the contracting officer identified as Ronald Schwinn, and the administrative contact being Michaela Lupton of DLA Land and Maritime in Columbus, Ohio. The place of performance and FOB terms were not specified, and the contractor’s location in Blackstone, Virginia, was noted but not confirmed as the delivery point. No technical specifications, inspection criteria, packaging requirements, or quality standards were documented in the available materials, and the only reference to compliance was through general FAR administrative clauses such as 43.103(b), which authorize contract modifications. There were no identified contract clauses in Section I, no attachments listed in Section J, no evaluation factors in Section M, and no representations or certifications in Section K. The solicitation did not reference any socioeconomic designations, small business status, or special provisions such as security clearances or OCI restrictions. Payment instructions point to DLA Land and Maritime’s administrative office in Columbus, with no explicit invoicing system named. No COR or COTR was assigned, and the government retained full authority for acceptance, which never occurred due to cancellation. The contract form indicates an original issue date of April 8, 2022, with modification executed in 2026, consistent with DLA’s administrative processing under simplified procedures. No electronic submission portal was mandated, though email correspondence was permissible as indicated by provided contact details.
General Info
Agency
NAICS
Place of Performance
Not specifiedSet-Aside
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS
