SEAL, PLAIN
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The contract covers the procurement of 20 plain seals with NSN 5330-01-324-0437 under solicitation SPE7L3-26-T-122U, issued by the Department of Defense’s Land Supplier Ops Vehicle Spt office. Delivery is required at the DLA Distribution New Cumberland facility in Pennsylvania with a 161-day ADO timeline and FOB origin terms. Packaging and marking must strictly adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and MIL-STD-130N, including unique item identification and machine-readable barcodes, with UV-sensitive materials requiring MIL-DTL-117, Type II, Class C, Style 1 packaging. Preservation follows Method 33 with cleaning/drying code 1 and no special preservation material. The contract prohibits intentional addition of mercury or mercury-containing compounds to supplied items, except for specified functional uses in batteries, lighting, instruments, sensors, controls, weapon systems, and naval chemical reagents, with portable mercury-containing devices requiring shock-proof design and secondary containment per NAVSEA 5100-003D. Asbestos is explicitly prohibited under FED-STD-313. Compliance with hazardous material labeling requirements under FIFRA, FFDCA, CPSA, FHSA, and FAA Act is mandatory, and Safety Data Sheets must be provided as required by FAR 52.223-3. The contract includes numerous FAR and DFARS clauses covering trafficking in persons, employment eligibility, sustainable products, cybersecurity (52.204-7012), export controls, hexavalent chromium restrictions, and prohibitions on acquiring defense telecommunications from foreign military entities. Invoicing must be processed electronically through Wide Area Workflow, and payment will be made via the designated DoDAAC upon successful destination inspection by the government. Offerors must provide Unique Entity ID and CAGE codes if supplying covered defense equipment or services and must certify their small business status and socioeconomic classifications as applicable. The contract imposes no option quantities, and pricing is not stated in the CLIN, though the estimated value is $601.00 based on historical unit cost. All submissions must be made via DIBBS by July 27, 2026, and technical and quality requirements are governed by the DLA Master List referenced under RA001.
General Info
Contract Value
$1,236.2Place of Performance
Not specifiedSet-Aside
Awardee
JOHNSON & TOWERS LLCAward Issued Date
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
Similar Contracts
Same NAICS industry code
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 750+ contractors already using CLEATUS
