Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

SHAFT, SHOULDERED

Awarded
SPE4A518P7642Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded contract SPE4A518P7642 to AAR SUPPLY CHAIN, INC, with a total contract value of $245,531.34, effective July 14, 2026. The contract pertains to the administrative modification and cancellation of free issue CLIN 0004 for a shouldered shaft identified by NSN 3040-01-198-3690, following confirmation of material receipt via email correspondence dated July 6, 2026. The modification was executed under FAR 13.302-4(b), with supporting documentation referenced to validate compliance, and no formal clause alternatives or additional statutory requirements were added. The contractor, located in Wood Dale, Illinois, fulfilled the obligation, with acceptance likely processed by DCMA Great Lakes in Arlington Heights, Illinois, though explicit inspection criteria or quality standards were not specified. Payment administration is handled by DLA Aviation at 6090 Strathmore Road, Richmond, Virginia, but no banking or remittance details are included in the documentation. The solicitation was issued under simplified acquisition procedures, with no designated contracting officer’s representative or technical representative identified. No detailed pricing, quantities, or extended line-item costs are provided in the contract’s Section B, and while the award notice lists two identical line items for the shaft, the total value is cited from external records. Packaging, marking, and military standard requirements were not defined, and no formal attachments or representations regarding small business status, socioeconomic certifications, or special requirements such as security clearances or options were included. The contract type, delivery schedule, and FOB terms remain unspecified, relying instead on administrative closure of the prior free issue line item and confirmation of delivery as the basis for completion.

General Info

AAR SUPPLY CHAIN, INC to supply two shafts under DLA contract worth $245,531.34, awarded July 14, 2026.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

N/A

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

Modification P00004 to Contract SPE4A518P7642

PDFmodification

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A518P7642 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: AAR SUPPLY CHAIN, INC (CAGE 1Y249) Total Contract Price: $245,531.34 Award Date: 07-14-2026 Line items: - SHAFT, SHOULDERED (NSN/Part 3040011983690, PR 0074760140) - SHAFT, SHOULDERED (NSN/Part 3040011983690)

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, identified by NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). These items are designated as critical application items and are restricted source items requiring engineering source approval by the government design control activity. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001, while hazardous materials must be handled according to IP025 and FAR 52.223-3. Quality assurance will be managed through destination inspection and acceptance using sampling methods such as MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to the solicitation requirements. Quotations must be submitted by September 21, 2026, and payment will be processed electronically via the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 21 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS