Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

SHAFT, SHOULDERED

Awarded
SPE4A5-26-T-0489Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded THE BOEING COMPANY a delivery order under contract SPE4A125G0009 for a single line item: SHAFT, SHOULDERED, identified by NSN 3040007106947 and PR 7014106046, at a total contract price of $18,158.14, with an award date of July 21, 2026. The contract was issued through solicitation SPE4A5-26-T-0489 and is performance-based at The Boeing Company’s facility in Hazlewood, Missouri. The contract type is not explicitly stated, but it is structured as a delivery order under a larger indefinite-delivery, indefinite-quantity (IDIQ) contract. Key administrative responsibilities are managed by DLA Aviation, with Carl Allen serving as the Contracting Officer at 6090 Strathmore Road, Richmond, Virginia, and handling all correspondence via email at CARL.ALLEN@DLA.MIL. No distinct period of performance, delivery schedule, FOB terms, inspection location, or formal statement of work are detailed within the available documentation. The only contract clause included is FAR 52.222-90, Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors, which is applied under a deviation and flows down to all subcontracts performed within the United States. This clause prohibits the contractor from engaging in or funding racially discriminatory diversity, equity, and inclusion activities, mandates reporting of noncompliance—including from subcontractors—and authorizes contract termination for violations. No other clauses, representations, certifications, or socioeconomic designations are present, and no size status, small business status, or affirmative certifications are disclosed. Packaging, marking, inspection criteria, quality standards, and invoicing methods are not specified in the provided documentation. There is no indication of accounting data, COR/COTR assignments, WAWF usage, or attachment lists. The contract does not reference MIL-STDs, delivery windows beyond the award date, or option periods, and the sole deliverable is the specified shaft, with no quantity or unit price disclosed. All administrative elements are minimal, and the contract appears to be a low-value, administratively straightforward procurement with compliance obligations centered on the DEI nondiscrimination clause.

General Info

Boeing awarded $18,158.14 for shaft delivery under DLA contract, issued July 21, 2026.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

332710 - Machine ShopsView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

SPE4A526F2927_P00001.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A526F2927 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: THE BOEING COMPANY (CAGE 0PXV4) Total Contract Price: $18,158.14 Award Date: 07-21-2026 Delivery order under: SPE4A125G0009 Solicitation: SPE4A5-26-T-0489 Line items: - SHAFT, SHOULDERED (NSN/Part 3040007106947, PR 7014106046)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, identified by NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). These items are designated as critical application items and are restricted source items requiring engineering source approval by the government design control activity. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001, while hazardous materials must be handled according to IP025 and FAR 52.223-3. Quality assurance will be managed through destination inspection and acceptance using sampling methods such as MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to the solicitation requirements. Quotations must be submitted by September 21, 2026, and payment will be processed electronically via the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

1 day ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS