Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

SKIN, AIRCRAFT

Awarded
SPE4A0-25-T-5006Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded H & R PARTS CO INC, with CAGE code 32821, a firm-fixed-price contract valued at $1,500.00 for the supply of a single aircraft skin component identified by NSN 1560-01-322-7099 under drawing 50-1466. The award, issued as modification P00001 to solicitation SPE4A0-25-T-5006, became effective on July 14, 2026, with a revised delivery date of December 8, 2026, extending the original schedule from June 8, 2026. Technical specifications were updated to require the SRF-2.130 surface finish, an Alodine-only treatment, replacing the prior F-2.59 specification that included both Alodine and primer on both sides of the part. The modification was authorized under FAR 43.103(a) with reference to PAR Case ID 5461837, and the contract was executed via paper-based amendment on the SF 30 form. The contractor is located in Wichita, Kansas, and the performing and administering offices are DLA Aviation in Jacksonville, Florida, with technical oversight by DCMA Great Plains in Bloomington, Minnesota. The contracting officer is Robert Cartwright, reachable via email and phone at the Jacksonville site, though no Contracting Officer’s Representative or Contracting Officer’s Technical Representative is identified. The contract does not specify FOB terms, packaging standards, preservation methods, or marking requirements beyond the inclusion of the NSN, CAGE code, and contract number. No formal inspection criteria, quality standards, or acceptance locations are detailed, and no documentation is provided concerning socioeconomic status, small business certifications, or unique entity identification. Payment is likely handled through DLA Aviation’s Jacksonville office, but the invoicing system and accounting data such as AAC, TAS, or ACRN codes are not disclosed. The contract contains no option periods, multiple line items, or special requirements related to security, labor, or conflict of interest, reflecting a low-value, single-item procurement based on minimal administrative and technical modification.

General Info

H&R PARTS CO INC awarded $1,500 contract for aircraft skin NSN 1560013227099 effective July 14, 2026.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

Contract Value

$1,500

NAICS

336413 - Other Aircraft Parts and Auxiliary Equipment ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

KS, USA

Set-Aside

NONE

Awardee

H & R PARTS CO INCView Profile

Award Issued Date

Documents

(1)

SPEFA326P0095_P00001.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPEFA326P0095 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: H & R PARTS CO INC (CAGE 32821) Total Contract Price: $1,500.00 Award Date: 07-14-2026 Solicitation: SPE4A0-25-T-5006 Line items: - SKIN, AIRCRAFT (NSN/Part 1560013227099, PR 7013362848)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 15 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 15 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS