SLING, TORPEDO
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The contract awarded to WECKWORTH MANUFACTURING, INC under contract number SPE7M125P8981, issued by the Defense Logistics Agency, encompasses the production and government-conducted testing of SLING, TORPEDO units identified by NSN 4921-00-941-8859. The total contract value is $8,300.76, with funding allocated through three distinct procurement requisition numbers: 7007731046, 7006857447, and 7008258996. The contract includes a fourth line item for Production Lot Testing conducted by the Government, which must be successfully completed prior to full acceptance of the item. The award was issued on July 15, 2026, following a modification dated July 23, 2025, and is structured as a Firm-Fixed-Price arrangement. The contractor’s performance location is in Haysville, Kansas, though the official place of delivery and inspection is not explicitly defined, with administrative oversight handled by DLA Land and Maritime in Columbus, Ohio, and contract administration delegated to DCMA Great Plains in Bloomington, Minnesota. The contracting officer, Kelly Martin, holds authority under FAR 43.203(a)(3), and while no named COR or COTR is listed, administrative duties are assigned to DCMA. No detailed technical specifications, packaging standards, or preservation requirements are explicitly stated in the available documentation, though compliance with military logistics norms is implied, including potential reference to standards like MIL-STD-129 for marking and MIL-STD-2073 for packaging, though none are formally cited. The contract does not specify quantities, unit prices, FOB terms, delivery schedules, or period of performance dates beyond the effective award date, and no options or extensions are included. The solicitation number SPE7M3-25-T-3449 was used to issue the award, but the full solicitation and evaluation factors are not disclosed, leaving the basis of award—whether LPTA or best value—unstated. No socioeconomic certifications, size status, or affirmative representations are provided in the available records, and while one bilateral signature attachment is referenced, the complete contractual clauses, inspection criteria, and invoicing procedures are not detailed. Payment and remit-to details are inferred from administrative offices, and
General Info
Place of Performance
KS, USASet-Aside
Awardee
Award Issued Date
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS
