This Solicitation opportunity from Department Of Defense was posted on August 3, 2026. The submission period has ended. Browse the details below for market research, or find similar active opportunities.
SOLENOID, ELECTRICAL
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
Active Opportunities Like This One
AI Contract Overview
The contract is for the procurement of two electrical solenoids, identified by NSN 5945014653565 and part number 29-96D-024, under solicitation SPE7M5-26-T-338C, issued by the Defense Logistics Agency’s Active Devices Division. Delivery is required within 20 days after the order is placed, with FOB destination terms and no tolerance for quantity variance. Inspection and acceptance occur at the destination, specifically at USNS ABLE T-AGOS 20, FPO AP 96660. Packaging must strictly adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E, with unit-level preservation method 41, no preservation material, D3 unit and intermediate containers, and packaging code U. All packaging and shipping markings must comply with MIL-STD-129, including the special marking code ZZ for unique requirements. Each unit pack must be labeled per IPC/JEDEC J-STD-609 to identify lead content, with placement governed by paragraph 6.2 of that standard. The contractor must ensure compliance with DFARS and FAR clauses, including safeguarding covered information systems under NIST SP 800-171, reporting hazardous materials per 252.223-7001 and FAR 52.223-3, and notifying the government of any radioactive materials exceeding specified thresholds. Invoicing must be conducted electronically through Wide Area WorkFlow, and the contractor must maintain current SAM registration and comply with cybersecurity, trafficking, employment verification, and sustainable product requirements. The solicitation includes deviations and alternates to multiple FAR clauses, and the offeror must represent its size status and UEI/CAGE code compliance, especially regarding covered defense telecommunications. While historical pricing for this NSN ranges from $197 to $269 per unit, the contract’s unit price is not specified in the document. The award basis, evaluation factors, and contract type are not disclosed, and the contract does not include options or extensions. The point of contact for procurement is Jeanette Heisey, with all proposals submitted exclusively through the DIBBS portal by the stated deadline.
General Info
Agency
NAICS
Place of Performance
UNIT 100419 BOX 1, FPO, AP, 96660, USASet-Aside
Timeline
Submission Closed
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
SOLENOID,ELECTRICAL
RP001: DLA PACKAGING REQUIREMENTS FOR PROCUREMENT
RA001: THIS DOCUMENT INCORPORATES TECHNICAL AND/OR QUALITY REQUIREMENTS
(IDENTIFIED BY AN 'R' OR AN 'I' NUMBER) SET FORTH IN FULL TEXT IN THE
DLA MASTER LIST OF TECHNICAL AND QUALITY REQUIREMENTS FOUND ON THE WEB
AT:
http://www.dla.mil/HQ/Acquisition/Offers/eProcurement.aspx http://www.dla.mil/HQ/Acquisition/Offers/eProcurement.aspx
FOR SIMPLIFIED ACQUISITIONS, THE REVISION OF THE MASTER IN EFFECT ON THE SOLICITATION ISSUE DATE OR THE AWARD DATE CONTROLS. FOR LARGE ACQUISITIONS, THE REVISION OF THE MASTER IN EFFECT ON THE RFP ISSUE DATE APPLIES UNLESS A SOLICITATION AMENDMENT INCORPORATES A FOLLOW-ON REVISION, IN WHICH CASE THE AMENDMENT DATE CONTROLS.
RQ011: REMOVAL OF GOVERNMENT IDENTIFICATION FROM NON-ACCEPTED SUPPLIES
HOSE-MCCANN TELEPHONE CO, INC 73274 P/N 29-96D-024
DLA issues this document using the DoD authorized unit of issue, please refer to the following URL to determine the corresponding ANSI X12 unit of issue.
https://view.officeapps.live.com/op/view.aspx?src=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.dla.mil%2FPortals%2F104%2FDocuments% 2FDLMS%2FeApplications%2FLogDataAdmin%2FUnitofIssueandPurchaseUnit.xlsx&wdOrigin=BROWSELINK
CLIN PR PRLI UI QUANTITY UNIT PRICE TOTAL PRICE.
0001 7017559679 0001 EA 2.000
NSN/MATERIAL:5945014653565
DELIVERY (IN DAYS):0020
DELIVER FOB: DESTINATION
QTY VARIANCE: PLUS 0% MINUS 0%
INSPECTION POINT: DESTINATION
ACCEPTANCE POINT: DESTINATION
PREP FOR DELIVERY:
PKGING DATA MIL-STD-2073-1E
QUP:001 PRES MTHD:41 CLNG/DRY:1 PRESV MAT:00
WRAP MAT:00 CUSH/DUNN MAT:NA CUSH/DUNN THKNESS:C
UNIT CONT:D3 OPI:M
INTRMDTE CONT:D3 INTRMDTE CONT QTY:AAA
PACK CODE:U
MARKING SHALL BE IN ACCORDANCE WITH MIL-STD-129.
SPECIAL MARKING CODE:ZZ -ZZ Special Requirements
UNIT PACKAGE MARKING REQUIREMENT FOR COMPONENT LEAD FINISH
SPE7M5-26-T-338C
SECTION B
PR: 7017559679 PRLI: 0001 CONT’D
(a) In addition to all other marking requirements in this contract, the Contractor shall apply one of the assigned markings in accordance with paragraphs 5.3.1 and 5.3.2 of IPC/JEDEC J-STD-609, Marking and Labeling of Components, printed circuit boards (PCBs) and printed circuit board assemblies (PCBAs) to Identify Lead (Pb), Pb-Free and Other Attributes, to each individual unit pack of the item being acquired. Placement of the markings shall be in accordance with paragraph 6.2 of the standard.
(b) Copies of the current version of this standard may be purchased or downloaded from the Association Connecting Electronics Industry (IPC), http://www.ipc.org, http://www.ipc.org, or the Solid State Technology Association (JEDEC), http://www.jedec.org. http://www.jedec.org.
UNIT PACKAGE MARKING REQUIREMENT FOR COMPONENT LEAD FINISH
(a) In addition to all other marking requirements in this contract, the Contractor shall apply one of the assigned markings in accordance with paragraphs 5.3.1 and 5.3.2 of IPC/JEDEC J-STD-609, Marking and Labeling of Components, printed circuit boards (PCBs) and printed circuit board assemblies (PCBAs) to Identify Lead (Pb), Pb-Free and Other Attributes, to each individual unit pack of the item being acquired. Placement of the markings shall be in accordance with paragraph 6.2 of the standard.
(b) Copies of the current version of this standard may be purchased or downloaded from the Association Connecting Electronics Industry (IPC), http://www.ipc.org, http://www.ipc.org, or the Solid State Technology Association (JEDEC), http://www.jedec.org. http://www.jedec.org.
PARCEL POST ADDRESS:
N21866
USNS ABLE T-AGOS 20
UNIT 100419 BOX 1
FPO AP 96660
US
RDD 777 SHIPMENT. TRANSPORTATION SEE DLAD PROC NOTE C19. FIRST DESTINATION TRANSPORTATION SEE DLAD PROC
NOTE C20 AND CONTRACT
FREIGHT SHIPPING ADDRESS:
N21866
USNS ABLE TAGOS 20
DLA VENDORS: USE VSM FOR
US
M/F: (TCN) N218666195S586
RDD: 777
PROJ: HJ5 TP 3
SUPP ADD: YNENG SIG: A
FOR GOVERNMENT USE ONLY: (IPD) 09
DIC: A41 DIST: 9B ADV: FC: F4
Need Ship Date:00/00/0000 Original Required Delivery Date:07/17/2026
SPE7M5-26-T-338C
SECTION B
PR: 7017559679 PRLI: 0001 CONT’D
SPE7M5-26-T-338C NSN/Part Number: 5945-01-465-3565 Quantity: 2 EA Purchase Request: 7017559679QTY: 2 Delivery: 20 days ADO
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → ACTIVE DEVICES DIVISION
Same awarding agency
Find Active Opportunities Like This
Get AI-powered intelligence on the opportunities still open
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS
