STRAP, WEBBING
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The Defense Logistics Agency awarded contract SPE7L126F034Y to BASIC RUBBER AND PLASTICS CO. (CAGE 6K404) on July 2, 2026, under an indefinite-delivery contract framework with a maximum value of $350,000 and a guaranteed minimum of 17 units. The sole line item specifies 161 units of webbing strap (NSN 5340007217108) at a unit price of $16.20, with no flexibility in quantity. Deliveries are made FOB origin, with government assumption of transportation risk and payment, and must be delivered to DLA Distribution Cherry Point in North Carolina. Inspection and acceptance occur exclusively at the destination under government authority, following sampling standards per MIL-STD-1916 and quality verification levels with AQLs ranging from 0.1 to 4.0. Packaging, marking, and labeling must comply with MIL-STD-129 for barcoding and military markings, MIL-STD-130N for item identification, ASTM D3951 for commercial packaging, and TQ IP025 and FED-STD-313 for hazardous materials, with all hazardous materials requiring compliance with 29 CFR 1910.1200 and submission of Safety Data Sheets prior to award. Palletization follows RP001 DLA requirements, and electronic invoicing is mandatory through Wide Area WorkFlow (WAWF) with payments processed by DFAS at the Columbus, Ohio remittance address. Contract administration is handled by Rita Hughes of DLA Land and Maritime, with no separate COR designated. The contract incorporates multiple FAR clauses with deviations under DEVIATION 2026-00038, including those governing patent indemnity, unauthorized obligations, accelerated small business payments, safeguarding contractor information systems, changes, subcontracting, hazardous material identification, and system for award management. The contract does not specify a fixed price type but operates under a trade-off source selection process, and while it includes clauses related to socioeconomic representations, no affirmative small business or joint venture certifications are confirmed. The contract term operates on an as- needed basis with no stated overall performance period, and delivery deadlines are set on a per-order basis, with the first delivery scheduled for December 29, 2026.
General Info
Agency
Contract Value
$2,608.2NAICS
Place of Performance
Not specifiedSet-Aside
Awardee
Award Issued Date
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
Similar Contracts
Same NAICS industry code
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS
