Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

Supply of Ultraviolet Bulbs (NSN 6210-01-449-3170)

Active
Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The contract was for the procurement and delivery of four ultraviolet bulbs identified by NSN 6210-01-449-3170, with each unit priced at $47.15. The transaction was structured as a subcontract under the Defense Logistics Agency, part of the Department of Defense, and falls under the NAICS code 335111 for incandescent and fluorescent lamp manufacturing. The solicitation was posted on July 15, 2026, and the contract was ultimately terminated for the convenience of the government, meaning the government exercised its contractual right to end the agreement without penalty or fault attributed to the contractor. No specific place of performance or point of contact was provided, and the award details can be accessed through the DIBBS system using the contract number SPE2DH26V0101.

General Info

Four UV bulbs procured under DLA subcontract, terminated for government convenience, NSN 6210-01-449-3170, $47.15 each.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

335111

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

This scope was carved out of SPE2DH26V0101.

The full solicitation package (1 document), including the RFP, is on the prime solicitation, not on this scope.

View the prime solicitation

BULB, ULTRAVIOLET

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

No contract breakdown available.

Cannot generate Contract Breakdown because no documents were found from this contract's source.

Timeline

Posted

subcontract

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeN/A
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressN/A
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
Procurement and delivery of 4 ultraviolet bulbs per NSN 6210-01-449-3170, originally priced at $47.15 each. The CLIN was terminated for convenience of the government.

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 335111
DIBBS
Supply of Aerial Refueling Lamp (LAMP-AERIAL REFUEL)The contract entails the manufacture and delivery of a specialized aircraft lighting component designated by NSN 6220010471315, specifically intended for use in aerial refueling systems. The component must meet stringent military specifications for performance, durability, and compatibility with existing refueling infrastructure, ensuring safe and reliable operations in critical flight environments. All units must be produced in full compliance with established military packaging and labeling standards to guarantee proper handling, identification, and inventory management throughout the supply chain. Issued as a subcontract under the Defense Logistics Agency’s purview, this requirement falls under the NAICS code 335111 for electromagnetic and electrical equipment manufacturing. The solicitation was posted on July 21, 2026, and the place of performance and point of contact details are not specified, indicating flexibility in manufacturing location as long as delivery and compliance criteria are met. The contract is part of a broader Department of Defense effort to maintain and upgrade aerial refueling capabilities, with the lighting component playing a vital role in visibility and operational accuracy during mid-air transfers. Final delivery must align with DLA’s logistics protocols to ensure seamless integration into military supply chains and readiness timelines.
Defense Logistics Agency

POSTED

about 2 months ago

DEADLINE

N/A
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 20 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 20 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS