Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

SUPPORT, STRUCTURAL

Awarded
SPE4A7-24-T-466UFederal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded D-J ENGINEERING INC, with CAGE code 0C7H8, a firm-fixed-price contract valued at $25,000.00 under solicitation SPE4A7-24-T-466U, with the award issued on July 14, 2026. The contract encompasses two line items: SUPPORT, STRUCTURAL identified by NSN 1560-01-047-0050 and PR 7007629745, and the return of a Government First Article Test item identified by NSN 0001-500000052, with the latter having a $0.00 unit price but included administratively to facilitate logistical rework under FAR 43.203(b). The period of performance includes a delivery due date of September 14, 2026, with performance and inspection occurring at the contractor’s facility in Augusta, Kansas, while administrative oversight is managed by DCMA Great Plains in Bloomington, Minnesota. The contracting officer is Marie Richard of DLA Aviation in Richmond, Virginia, and no Contracting Officer’s Representative or technical representative is designated. The contract does not specify packaging, preservation, or marking standards such as MIL-STD-129 or MIL-STD-2073, though labeling by NSN and CAGE code is implied. Accounting and appropriation data, including AAC, TAS, and ACRN, are not provided, nor is the invoicing method specified. The award is based on a contract modification identified as P00001, effective June 7, 2025, and finalized on the award date, with no option periods or volume ranges. The contractor’s socioeconomic status and small business certification are not stated, and no representations, certifications, or special requirements such as security clearances or conflict of interest provisions are documented. Administrative references include Quality Notification QN 206260466 and a letter from the Hill AFB program manager dated June 29, 2026, both incorporated by reference to support the modification’s justification.

General Info

D-J ENGINEERING INC awarded $25,000 for structural support and government first article test under DLA contract.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

N/A

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

SPE4A725PB122_P00001.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A725PB122 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: D-J ENGINEERING INC (CAGE 0C7H8) Total Contract Price: $25,000.00 Award Date: 07-14-2026 Solicitation: SPE4A7-24-T-466U Line items: - SUPPORT, STRUCTURAL (NSN/Part 1560010470050, PR 7007629745) - GOVERNMENT FIRST ARTICLE TEST (NSN/Part 0001S00000052)

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
61--BATTERY,STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2412
The Defense Logistics Agency, through DLA Land and Maritime, has issued Request for Quotations SPE7L7-26-Q-2412 for the procurement of 100 nickel-cadmium wet storage batteries (NSN 6140-01-241-2296). These batteries are specified as wet, discharged, and spillable, with a non-extendable shelf life of 36 months. Approved sources include Aerodesign, Inc. (P/N AD-31004-04C) and Marathonnorco Aerospace, Inc. (P/N 31004-04C). The items are to be delivered to the Royal Saudi Air Force within 60 days after the order date. This is a fixed-price solicitation where award will be based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical conformity, past performance, and offered delivery time. Because the batteries are classified as corrosive materials (UN2795), the contractor must strictly adhere to hazardous materials regulations, including ICAO, IMDG, 49 CFR, and AFJMAN 24-204. Packaging must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B, Pack Code Q, using 4G fiber-board boxes. Inspection will be conducted by DCMA at the distributor or OEM site, with acceptance occurring at the origin. Administrative requirements include the use of the Wide Area WorkFlow system for electronic invoicing and receiving reports. The contract incorporates various FAR and DFARS clauses, including the Buy American and Balance of Payments Program and strict cybersecurity reporting requirements under DFARS 252.204-7012. Quotes must be submitted electronically by the deadline of September 17, 2026.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 15 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 5 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS