Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

SURVIVAL KIT, INDIVI

Awarded
SPE4A5-24-Q-1473Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded contract SPE4A526P2333 to VC DISPLAYS, INC. (CAGE 4AGF5) on July 21, 2026, for a total value of $25,799.56 under solicitation SPE4A5-24-Q-1473 to procure a single unit of the SURVIVAL KIT, INDIVI (NSN 1680017058848). The contract was initially established on February 13, 2026, and modified effective July 21, 2026, through P00001 to incorporate FAR 52.222-90, Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors, implemented via DoD Class Deviation 2026-00040 Revision 1. This clause prohibits the contractor from engaging in any DEI-related activities that classify individuals by race or sex, advocate differential treatment based on these characteristics, or promote inherent privilege or oppression due to race or sex. The requirement flows down to all subcontractors unless performed entirely outside the United States, and the contractor must report any known violations by subcontractors within five business days. The place of performance is VC DISPLAYS, INC.'s facility in Brooksville, Florida, where the survival kit will be produced and delivered, though delivery terms, FOB conditions, and inspection locations are not specified. No detailed packaging, preservation, or marking standards are outlined beyond the required NSN and CAGE code identifiers, and no MIL-STDs or technical specifications for the kit’s design, materials, or performance are referenced. The contract type is not stated, and no option quantities, pricing breakdowns, or payment details are provided beyond the total amount. No COR, COTR, or PCO contact information is listed, and while the payment office is identified as DLA Aviation in Richmond, Virginia, remittance instructions are absent. The award is likely LPTA due to the low dollar value and commercial nature of the item, though the basis of award is not explicitly confirmed. Contractor representations for socioeconomic status, small business size, or other certifications are not documented, and no attachments or inspection criteria are included. Compliance with the DEI clause is treated as material to payment under the False Claims Act, and failure to adhere may lead to termination, suspension, or debarment.

General Info

DLA awards VC DISPLAYS, INC. $25,799.56 for survival kit NSN 1680017058848 on July 21, 2026.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

Contract Value

$25,799.56

NAICS

N/A

Place of Performance

FL, USA

Set-Aside

NONE

Awardee

VC DISPLAYS, INC.View Profile

Award Issued Date

Documents

(1)

Amendment P00001 to Contract SPEA4526P2333

PDFamendment

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
Contacts
Tiffany JohnsonDSN

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A526P2333 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: VC DISPLAYS, INC. (CAGE 4AGF5) Total Contract Price: $25,799.56 Award Date: 07-21-2026 Solicitation: SPE4A5-24-Q-1473 Line items: - SURVIVAL KIT, INDIVI (NSN/Part 1680017058848, PR 7009032113)

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, identified by NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). These items are designated as critical application items and are restricted source items requiring engineering source approval by the government design control activity. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001, while hazardous materials must be handled according to IP025 and FAR 52.223-3. Quality assurance will be managed through destination inspection and acceptance using sampling methods such as MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to the solicitation requirements. Quotations must be submitted by September 21, 2026, and payment will be processed electronically via the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

1 day ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS