SUTURE KIT, SURGICAL
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The contract pertains to the procurement of Surgical Suture Kits under solicitation SPE2DS-26-T-097Z, with a delivery requirement of 5 days ADO to the designated destination at Naval Med Readiness Logistics Command, Williamsburg, VA. Each kit, packaged in units of 20, includes standardized surgical instruments such as Adson tissue forceps, Baumgartner needle holders, sharp/blunt scissors, cotton-filled sponges, alcohol and PVP prep swabs, poly-backed towels, fenestrated drapes, and poly bags with twist ties, all required to be sterile and assembled as a single integrated unit. The kits must conform to the DLA Master List of Technical and Quality Requirements, with shelf life strictly limited to 36 months under RS020 as a Type I (Code Q) non-extendable item. Packaging must comply with ASTM D3951 and DLA-specific RP001 requirements, and all items must be labeled and barcoded in accordance with MIL-STD-129, including proper unit of issue and quantity markings. Hazard communication standards apply, requiring appropriate labeling for hazardous materials and submission of labels for contractual review prior to award. The solicitation is issued by the Defense Logistics Agency under the Medical Supply Chain MD SURG FSF, utilizing simplified acquisition procedures with an expected award based on technical acceptability and price, though the exact basis of award is not specified. Compliance with FAR and DFARS clauses is mandatory, including provisions for employment eligibility, trafficking in persons, sustainable products, hazardous material disclosures, and cybersecurity requirements under NIST SP 800-171. Invoicing must be submitted exclusively through WAWF using the Invoice and Receiving Report type, with payment routed via the designated DoDAAC. The contract includes clauses for government information control, whistleblower rights, and restrictions on unauthorized obligations. No pricing data is furnished in the solicitation, and while historical pricing exists, current unit or extended prices are not disclosed. Offerors must register in DIBBS to submit responses electronically by the deadline of June 1, 2026, and must provide accurate UEI and CAGE codes, size status, and socioeconomic certifications as required under Section K, though no responses are included in the solicitation package. The place of performance and delivery are fixed at the Williamsburg, VA facility, with FOB Destination terms applying, and all deliveries must meet the non-extendable shelf-life standard upon arrival.
General Info
Agency
Contract Value
$220NAICS
Place of Performance
Not specifiedSet-Aside
Awardee
Award Issued Date
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
Similar Contracts
Same NAICS industry code
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS
