Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

SWITCH, PRESSURE

Awarded
SPE7M8-25-Q-0266Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded NORCATEC LLC, located in Garden City, New York, a firm-fixed-price contract valued at $358,094.20 for the procurement of a single line item: SWITCH, PRESSURE, identified by National Stock Number 5930013079188. The award, issued under solicitation SPE7M8-25-Q-0266 and contract number SPE7M825P2155, was posted on DIBBS on July 13, 2026, following a modification dated August 12, 2025. The contract was awarded using simplified acquisition procedures under FAR 13.302(a), though the specific basis of award—whether LPTA or trade-off—is not disclosed. The work is administered by DLA Land and Maritime, Maritime Supply Chain, with oversight from DCMA Northeast, and the primary contracting officer is Micheal Finken, reachable at the DLA office in Columbus, Ohio. No detailed technical specifications, inspection criteria, packaging requirements, or delivery schedules are included in the available documentation beyond the NSN and contract value, indicating a commercial supply contract governed primarily by administrative and regulatory compliance. The only explicitly incorporated clause is FAR 52.222-90, addressing diversity, equity, and inclusion discrimination by federal contractors, which became effective under deviation 2026-00040 and applies retroactively to the award date. NORCATEC LLC’s CAGE code is 9A148, but no size status or socioeconomic certifications are disclosed. Payment, invoicing method, and accounting data such as TAS or ACRN are not specified, and no CONTRACT ID CODE J attachments or continuation sheets containing additional requirements are accessible in the provided text. The place of performance is not designated, and no FOB terms, delivery deadlines, or option quantities are listed, indicating the contract is a straightforward fixed-price delivery order based on a single commercial item.

General Info

NORCATEC LLC awarded $358,094.20 for pressure switch NSN 5930013079188 on July 13, 2026.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

Contract Value

$358,094.2

NAICS

335314 - Relay and Industrial Control ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

CT, USA

Set-Aside

NONE

Awardee

NORCATEC LLCView Profile

Award Issued Date

Documents

(1)

SPE7M825P2155_P00001.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Combined Synopsis

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7M825P2155 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: NORCATEC LLC (CAGE 9A148) Total Contract Price: $358,094.20 Award Date: 07-13-2026 Solicitation: SPE7M8-25-Q-0266 Line items: - SWITCH, PRESSURE (NSN/Part 5930013079188, PR 7012380441)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
61--BATTERY,STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2412
The Defense Logistics Agency, through DLA Land and Maritime, has issued Request for Quotations SPE7L7-26-Q-2412 for the procurement of 100 nickel-cadmium wet storage batteries (NSN 6140-01-241-2296). These batteries are specified as wet, discharged, and spillable, with a non-extendable shelf life of 36 months. Approved sources include Aerodesign, Inc. (P/N AD-31004-04C) and Marathonnorco Aerospace, Inc. (P/N 31004-04C). The items are to be delivered to the Royal Saudi Air Force within 60 days after the order date. This is a fixed-price solicitation where award will be based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical conformity, past performance, and offered delivery time. Because the batteries are classified as corrosive materials (UN2795), the contractor must strictly adhere to hazardous materials regulations, including ICAO, IMDG, 49 CFR, and AFJMAN 24-204. Packaging must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B, Pack Code Q, using 4G fiber-board boxes. Inspection will be conducted by DCMA at the distributor or OEM site, with acceptance occurring at the origin. Administrative requirements include the use of the Wide Area WorkFlow system for electronic invoicing and receiving reports. The contract incorporates various FAR and DFARS clauses, including the Buy American and Balance of Payments Program and strict cybersecurity reporting requirements under DFARS 252.204-7012. Quotes must be submitted electronically by the deadline of September 17, 2026.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 13 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 5 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS