Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

SWITCH, PUSH

Awarded
SPE7M8-25-T-3407Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded Contract SPE7M025V7179 to SAFRAN POWER USA, LLC (CAGE 81640) for the procurement of a SWITCH, PUSH with NSN 5930-00-553-6734 under Solicitation SPE7M8-25-T-3407, with a total contract value of $11,640.00 and an award date of July 15, 2026. The contract was issued under simplified acquisition procedures as a unilateral modification (P00001) authorized by FAR 13.302(a), intended to revive a previously lapsed order and reestablish the delivery schedule for this single line item without changing the total price or incorporating new contract clauses. The original delivery date of April 15, 2026, was revised to August 20, 2026, with no additional cost to the government. The contracting office responsible is DLA Land and Maritime, Maritime Supply Chain, located in Columbus, Ohio, with Mina Foreman serving as the Contracting Officer, while no Contracting Officer’s Representative or Technical Representative is identified. The contractor’s place of performance is inferred to be Sarasota, Florida, based on their registered address, though the official place of delivery is not specified in the documentation. No packaging, marking, inspection, or quality standards were outlined in the available materials, and no socioeconomic certifications, special requirements, or invoicing instructions were included. The contract reflects an administrative adjustment rather than a full procurement action, relying on contractor email correspondence and internal continuation sheets to support the modification, with no formal attachments or detailed performance specifications provided.

General Info

SAFFRAN POWER USA awarded $11,640 for a push switch under DLA contract on July 15, 2026.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

335313 - Switchgear and Switchboard Apparatus ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

Modification P00001 to Contract SPE7M025V7179

PDFmodification

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7M025V7179 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: SAFRAN POWER USA, LLC (CAGE 81640) Total Contract Price: $11,640.00 Award Date: 07-15-2026 Solicitation: SPE7M8-25-T-3407 Line items: - SWITCH, PUSH (NSN/Part 5930005536734, PR 7011616188)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
61--BATTERY,STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2412
The Defense Logistics Agency, through DLA Land and Maritime, has issued Request for Quotations SPE7L7-26-Q-2412 for the procurement of 100 nickel-cadmium wet storage batteries (NSN 6140-01-241-2296). These batteries are specified as wet, discharged, and spillable, with a non-extendable shelf life of 36 months. Approved sources include Aerodesign, Inc. (P/N AD-31004-04C) and Marathonnorco Aerospace, Inc. (P/N 31004-04C). The items are to be delivered to the Royal Saudi Air Force within 60 days after the order date. This is a fixed-price solicitation where award will be based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical conformity, past performance, and offered delivery time. Because the batteries are classified as corrosive materials (UN2795), the contractor must strictly adhere to hazardous materials regulations, including ICAO, IMDG, 49 CFR, and AFJMAN 24-204. Packaging must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B, Pack Code Q, using 4G fiber-board boxes. Inspection will be conducted by DCMA at the distributor or OEM site, with acceptance occurring at the origin. Administrative requirements include the use of the Wide Area WorkFlow system for electronic invoicing and receiving reports. The contract incorporates various FAR and DFARS clauses, including the Buy American and Balance of Payments Program and strict cybersecurity reporting requirements under DFARS 252.204-7012. Quotes must be submitted electronically by the deadline of September 17, 2026.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 14 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 5 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS