SWITCH, ROTARY
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The Defense Logistics Agency awarded Contract SPE7M826P0908 to JO-KELL INC. (CAGE 5V049) on July 13, 2026, for the procurement of one rotary switch identified by NSN 5930-01-197-2252 and PR 7015416533 at a total price of $15,000.00. The contract was issued under solicitation SPE7M8-26-T-1972 as a simplified acquisition under FAR Part 13, consistent with its low-dollar value and commercial item nature. The award is administered by the DLA Land and Maritime Fluid Handling Division, with Michael Finken serving as the Contracting Officer and the contractor’s place of performance linked to its Chesapeake, VA, address, though the exact delivery or inspection location remains unspecified. Key contract metadata includes the amendment number P00001, issued on February 20, 2026, with the official award date reflecting the final execution. The contract incorporates FAR 52.222-90, a deviation clause effective April 2026 that prohibits contractors from engaging in Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion programs involving impermissible discrimination based on protected characteristics, requiring the contractor to affirmatively comply and report via a Post Award Request in DIBBS. No other clauses, options, security credentials, key personnel, OCI restrictions, or socioeconomic designations are specified. Packaging, marking, preservation, and inspection standards are not explicitly detailed in the available documentation, although standard military practices such as MIL-STD-129 and MIL-STD-2073 may be implicitly expected. Labeling must include the NSN, CAGE code 5V049, and contract number, but specifics on barcode format, label placement, or containment methods are absent. The government retains responsibility for acceptance, though no designated COR or COTR is listed. Invoicing procedures and payment office details are not provided, though remittance is directed to the DLA office in Columbus, OH, with an agency code of 97AS and no specific appropriation data identified. The period of performance and delivery schedule are not defined, and FOB terms are not specified, leaving delivery logistics open to standard commercial practices aligned with FAR 52.212-4. The acquisition appears to follow
General Info
Agency
NAICS
Place of Performance
Not specifiedSet-Aside
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
Similar Contracts
Same NAICS industry code
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS
