SWITCH, SENSITIVE
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The Defense Logistics Agency awarded JO-KELL INC. a contract modification numbered SPE7M825V2006 for the procurement of a SWITCH, SENSITIVE, identified by NSN 5930-01-152-8070, with a total contract value of $18,763.95. The award was issued on July 13, 2026, under solicitation SPE7M8-25-T-6144, which utilized simplified acquisition procedures under FAR 13.302(a) or 12.303(a), indicating a streamlined procurement process. The place of performance is the contractor’s location at 628 Innovation Drive, Chesapeake, VA, and the contracting office is DLA Land and Maritime, Fluid Handling Division, based in Columbus, Ohio. The contract incorporates FAR 52.222-90, Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors, as modified by deviation 2026-00040, requiring compliance with federal prohibitions on discrimination related to diversity, equity, and inclusion initiatives. The contractor, identified by CAGE code 5V049 and NAICS code 335314, is required to submit all post-award requests through the DIBBS platform. Contractual specifications around packaging, marking, and inspection are not fully detailed in the available documentation, though the use of the NSN and CAGE code implies alignment with MIL-STD-129 for military labeling standards and standard Department of Defense packaging policies. No explicit FOB terms, delivery schedules, inspection locations, or quality criteria are provided. The contract does not specify payment office details beyond the DLA Land and Maritime address and contract officer contact information, nor does it outline invoicing methods such as WAWF or IPP. There is no stated period of performance, option quantities, or detailed pricing breakdowns beyond the single-line item total. No evaluation factors, weights, or award rationale are documented, leaving the basis of award—whether LPTA or best value—unclear. While FAR 43.103(b) is referenced for administrative changes, and SF 30 was used for modification, supporting continuation sheets and attachment details for Section J are absent. The contractor’s socioeconomic status, UEI, and any affirmative certifications are not provided, though the NAICS code indicates the business operates in switchgear and
General Info
Agency
NAICS
Place of Performance
Not specifiedSet-Aside
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
Similar Contracts
Same NAICS industry code
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS
