Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

SWITCH, SENSITIVE

Awarded
SPE7M1-26-U-4360Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The contract solicitation SPE7M1-26-U-4360 issued by the Department of Defense’s Maritime Supply Chain under the Defense Logistics Agency seeks the procurement of 627 sensitive switches with an estimated annual quantity, though the actual delivery is contingent on firm orders under an indefinite-delivery contract structure. The contract includes a guaranteed minimum of 94 units after the first delivery order, with a total maximum contract value capped at $350,000. Delivery is required within 131 days after award, with FOB origin terms applying, and all items must comply with strict military packaging standards MIL-STD-2073-1E and labeling requirements per MIL-STD-129 and MIL-STD-130N, including unique item identification and proper hazardous material markings under OSHA’s Hazard Communication Standard. The item is subject to stringent export control under ITAR and DFARS 252.225-7048, limiting access to contractors who have completed DLA-specific training, hold Joint Certification Program credentials, and have formal authorization to handle controlled technical data. Cybersecurity compliance is mandatory at CMMC Level 2, requiring certification by an approved third-party assessment organization. The contract prohibits the use of Class I ozone-depleting chemicals and hexavalent chromium, necessitating substitution approvals where applicable. All invoices must be submitted electronically via Wide Area WorkFlow, and suppliers must comply with clauses covering employment eligibility, anti-human trafficking, whistleblower protections, and restrictions on compensation for former DoD officials. While delivery locations are specified as “see schedule,” the performance and inspection occur at origin, and the contractor is fully responsible for meeting all quality, safety, and regulatory standards without exception. The solicitation does not specify evaluation factors, pricing, or award methodology beyond the structure of the IDC, and no attachments are listed.

General Info

627 sensitive switches solicited under DLA contract SPE7M1-26-U-4360, responses due July 20, 2026.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

N/A

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(2)

RFQ SPE7M1-26-U-4360 for Indefinite Delivery Contract

PDFrfq

SPE7M126D61QH.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

1 update
PhaseAwarded
Posted

Combined Synopsis

Type Changed

Combined Synopsis → Solicitation

Amendment 1

Contract was updated

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7M126D61QH posted on DIBBS. Awardee: SAFRAN POWER USA, LLC (CAGE 81640) Total Contract Price: $350,000.00 Award Date: 08-11-2026 Solicitation: SPE7M1-26-U-4360 Line items: - SWITCH, SENSITIVE (NSN/Part 5930011473295, PR 1000235779)

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 17 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 17 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS