Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, November 11 at 2:00 PM ET

Register Free →

This Government Contract opportunity from Department Of Defense was posted on November 5, 2024. The submission period has ended. Browse the details below for market research, or find similar active opportunities.

59--SWITCH,SOLID STATE

Awarded
SPE7M8-24-Q-0134Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

Active Opportunities Like This One

NAICS: 335313
New
SLED
JD Cope / DC UPS System
Solicitation # PE-75553-NONST-2027-000000066
Dalton Utilities is soliciting bids for the engineering, manufacture, testing, documentation, delivery, and field services of a complete DC/UPS system for the J.D. Cope Energy Facility in Georgia. The scope of work includes the design and fabrication of a 125 VDC station battery with racks and spill containment, a NERC PRC-005-06 compliant battery monitoring system, redundant paralleling battery chargers, an inverter with a static transfer switch, a manual bypass switch, and an isolation transformer/voltage regulator. Additionally, the project requires a 125 VDC nominal switchboard and various 120VAC and 125 VDC panelboards. The system must adhere to IEEE 450, OSHA, and International Building Code standards. The contract is a Delivered Duty Paid (DDP) agreement with the point of delivery located at 1232 V.D. Parrot Jr Pkwy, Dalton, GA. Bids must be submitted to David Keaton by the deadline of November 11, 2026. Selected suppliers will be responsible for providing a detailed manufacturing and delivery schedule, as well as comprehensive equipment data books and submittals via the Hexagon SDx system. Quality assurance involves a mandatory Inspection and Test Plan, with the possibility of source inspection shop visits by the Engineer. Final acceptance is contingent upon successful post-installation acceptance testing. All submittals must be provided in native Adobe PDF format, and scanned documents are not acceptable.
Dalton Utilities

POSTED

about 8 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 14 days
NAICS: 335313
New
SLED
JD Cope / 480V Low Voltage Motor Control Centers
Solicitation # 5.5330
Dalton Utilities is soliciting firm bids for the engineering, manufacture, testing, documentation, delivery, and field services for seven indoor 480V motor control centers to be installed at the J.D. Cope Energy Facility in Georgia. The project is part of a new electrical power generation plant utilizing three 18.522MW reciprocating engines. The selected supplier must design, fabricate, and deliver the equipment DDP to the point of delivery in Chatsworth, Georgia. All equipment must comply with UL 845, NEMA ICS 1, ICS 2, and NEMA 1 standards, as well as the National Electric Code, OSHA, and International Building Code. Additionally, materials cannot be procured from China or India, and designs must have a proven domestic service history of at least three years. The contract requires comprehensive documentation, including submittals via the Hexagon SDx project website and the provision of spare parts, tools, and consumables for the first two years of operation. Quality assurance involves potential source inspections at the supplier's facility, with a five-day notice required for hold or witness points. Delivery schedules must be agreed upon within 30 days of the effective date, with specific notification timelines for shipping plans and material lists. Bids must be submitted electronically to David Keaton by the deadline of November 11, 2026.
Dalton Utilities

POSTED

about 8 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 14 days
NAICS: 335313
New
DIBBS
FUSE BOX
Solicitation # SPE7M2-27-T-0421
Solicitation SPE7M2-27-T-0421 is a small business set-aside issued by the DLA Weapons Support Nuclear Reactor Program for the procurement of fuse boxes, identified as critical application items. The requirement consists of multiple line items, including 6 units of NSN 5920001781606 and 22 units of the same material, with a total quantity of 28 units. The items must be manufactured in accordance with TDP Rev A Gen 1 and specifications MIL-DTL-24646/1C(1) and MIL-DTL-24646C(1) SUP 1. A First Article Test (FAT) requirement is mandatory for one unit, and the contractor must provide written notice to the Contracting Officer and Quality Assurance Representative at least 14 calendar days prior to shipment for this testing. Delivery is set for 272 days after award, with required ship dates in April 2027 and final delivery dates in July 2027. Shipments are directed to DLA Distribution centers in Bremerton, Washington, and Tracy, California, with FOB and inspection/acceptance points set at the origin. Packaging and marking must strictly adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and RP001, with a strict prohibition on the use of mercury or mercury compounds in preservation and packaging. The contract incorporates various FAR and DFARS clauses, including the Buy American Act, NIST SP 800-171 assessment requirements, and a price evaluation preference for HUBZone small business concerns.
DLA WEAPONS SUPPORT NUCLEAR REACTOR PROGRAM

POSTED

about 12 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 11 days

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded contract SPE7M825P0253 to ELDEC AEROSPACE CORP (CAGE 08748) on July 15, 2026, for the procurement of a solid state switch identified by NSN 5930004482154, with a total contract value of $797,400. The solicitation under which the award was made was SPE7M8-24-Q-0134, and the modification P00002 was issued to effect the award, with the original contract dated November 5, 2024. Performance is expected to occur at the contractor’s location in Lynnwood, Washington, while administrative oversight and payment responsibilities are managed by DLA Land and Maritime in Columbus, Ohio. The contract incorporates FAR 52.222-90, addressing diversity, equity, and inclusion discrimination by federal contractors, under deviation 2026-00040, revision 1, effective April 2026, which imposes compliance obligations on the contractor. Packaging, labeling, and preservation requirements are not explicitly detailed but are inferred to follow standard Department of Defense practices, specifically MIL-STD-129 for marking and MIL-STD-2073 for preservation, consistent with the NSN’s military context. Barcoding and item identification are expected to comply with DoD shipment regulations, though specific formats are not stated. The issuing office is DLA Land and Maritime, Maritime Supply Chain, and the Contracting Officer is Michael Finken, with no Contracting Officer’s Representative or Technical Representative identified. No detailed delivery schedule, FOB terms, or inspection criteria are provided, and the basis of award methodology is not specified in the available documentation. The NAICS code 335314 applies, but no socioeconomic status or small business certification is indicated. Invoicing is presumed to use DIBBS and potentially WAWF, though not explicitly confirmed. The contract includes no options, other CLINs, or additional specifications beyond the single line item, and no attachments or continuation sheet content is available to supplement the description of the work.

General Info

ELDEC AEROSPACE CORP to supply solid state switch for $797,400 under DOD contract July 15, 2026.

Contract Value

$797,400

NAICS

335313 - Switchgear and Switchboard Apparatus Manufacturing

Place of Performance

OH, USA

Set-Aside

NONE

Award Issued Date

Documents

1

SPE7M825P0253 Modification P00002

PDF, High priority: read this firstmodification
High

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

1 update
PhaseAwarded
Posted

Combined Synopsis

Deadline changed

Response deadline time changed from 12:00 AM UTC to 12:00 PM UTC on May 28, 2024.

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Submission Closed

Find active opportunities like this

Get full access to discover similar active contracts, track opportunities, and build proposals with AI assistance.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeCOLUMBUS, OH, 43218-3990, USA
Office AddressCOLUMBUS, OH, 43218-3990, USA

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7M825P0253 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: ELDEC AEROSPACE CORP (CAGE 08748) Total Contract Price: $797,400.00 Award Date: 07-15-2026 Solicitation: SPE7M8-24-Q-0134 Line items: - SWITCH, SOLID STATE (NSN/Part 5930004482154, PR 7007465180)

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

Find Active Opportunities Like This

Get AI-powered intelligence on the opportunities still open

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 750+ contractors already using CLEATUS