Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

SWITCHING UNIT, POWE

Awarded
SPE7M1-26-T-1166Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded Contract SPE7M126V2012 to JO-KELL INC. (CAGE 5V049) on July 13, 2026, for the procurement of one SWITCHING UNIT, POWE (NSN 6110015187171) at a total price of $18,994.00. The contract originated from Solicitation SPE7M1-26-T-1166 and was issued as a modification to an existing base contract, with the award structured as a single line item under a supplies procurement governed by NAICS code 335313. Performance is to be conducted at the contractor’s facility located at 628 Innovation Drive, Chesapeake, VA, with payment processing handled by the DLA Land and Maritime, Fluid Handling Division in Columbus, Ohio, under the oversight of Contracting Officer Jeremiah Young. The contract incorporates FAR 52.222-90, Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors, effective April 2026 under Deviation 2026-00040 Revision 1, requiring the awardee to affirmatively comply with federal non-discrimination requirements and to submit a Post Award Request via DIBBS if non-compliance occurs. No additional special contract requirements, economic certifications, socioeconomic status claims, or technical inspection criteria are explicitly defined in the available documentation. The place of performance, delivery, and acceptance are tied to the contractor’s location, though formal inspection protocols, packaging standards, FOB terms, and period of performance dates are not specified. The contracting officer also serves as the point of contact with no designated COR or COTR identified, and no accounting lines such as AAC, TAS, or ACRN are populated. Invoicing methods and electronic systems like WAWF are implied through form usage but not confirmed, while attachments, continuation sheets, and Section H details remain absent from the provided record.

General Info

JO-KELL INC. awarded $18,994 for power switching unit under DLA contract on July 13, 2026.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

335313 - Switchgear and Switchboard Apparatus ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

SPE7M126V2012_P00001.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7M126V2012 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: JO-KELL INC. (CAGE 5V049) Total Contract Price: $18,994.00 Award Date: 07-13-2026 Solicitation: SPE7M1-26-T-1166 Line items: - SWITCHING UNIT, POWE (NSN/Part 6110015187171, PR 7014261723)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
61--BATTERY,STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2412
The Defense Logistics Agency, through DLA Land and Maritime, has issued Request for Quotations SPE7L7-26-Q-2412 for the procurement of 100 nickel-cadmium wet storage batteries (NSN 6140-01-241-2296). These batteries are specified as wet, discharged, and spillable, with a non-extendable shelf life of 36 months. Approved sources include Aerodesign, Inc. (P/N AD-31004-04C) and Marathonnorco Aerospace, Inc. (P/N 31004-04C). The items are to be delivered to the Royal Saudi Air Force within 60 days after the order date. This is a fixed-price solicitation where award will be based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical conformity, past performance, and offered delivery time. Because the batteries are classified as corrosive materials (UN2795), the contractor must strictly adhere to hazardous materials regulations, including ICAO, IMDG, 49 CFR, and AFJMAN 24-204. Packaging must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B, Pack Code Q, using 4G fiber-board boxes. Inspection will be conducted by DCMA at the distributor or OEM site, with acceptance occurring at the origin. Administrative requirements include the use of the Wide Area WorkFlow system for electronic invoicing and receiving reports. The contract incorporates various FAR and DFARS clauses, including the Buy American and Balance of Payments Program and strict cybersecurity reporting requirements under DFARS 252.204-7012. Quotes must be submitted electronically by the deadline of September 17, 2026.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 13 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 5 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS