TIE ROD END, STEERING
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
This procurement is an indefinite delivery contract solicited under FAR Part 12.201-1 for the acquisition of Tie Rod End, Steering (NSN 2530011972160), with an estimated annual demand of 9,649 units, offered in four quantity ranges from 2,412 to 57,894 units, to be delivered FOB Origin with a 188-day delivery schedule. The contract is issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime and is unrestricted under NAICS code 336330 with a small business size standard of 1,000 employees. Award will be based on a combination of price, delivery, past performance, and other evaluation factors, though specific weights are not disclosed. The contract duration is up to five years, but the total term including any options cannot exceed four years, with the government retaining discretion to extend the period. All offers must comply with stringent technical specifications outlined in multiple drawings and quality assurance provisions, including compliance with MIL-STD-129 for marking, where item nomenclature must be omitted from shipping labels due to export control. The item is classified as a critical application and requires contractor first article testing per FAR 52.209-3, with compliance to ISO 9001:2015, MIL-STD-1916, and specific AQL levels for verification. Export control is governed by ITAR or EAR, subjecting technical data to strict handling requirements under DFARS 252.225-7048, and eligibility for award is contingent on offerors and their proposed suppliers obtaining an approved JCP certification (DLA Enhanced Validation – DEV) and completing required training and questionnaires. Additionally, qualification under QPL/QML standards is mandatory, with the offeror required to source only qualified components. Cybersecurity compliance is required at CMMC Level 2, either via self-assessment or third-party assessment, and all packaging must meet detailed MIL-STD-2073-1E and RP001 standards, including specific preservation, cushioning, and container codes. Failure to meet any pass/fail gate—particularly JCP certification or QPL/QML qualification—disqualifies an offeror from award. All documentation, including technical data packages, quality assurance provisions, and drawings, will be accessible through the DIBBS portal upon issuance on or about June
General Info
Agency
NAICS
Place of Performance
Not specifiedSet-Aside
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
Similar Contracts
Same NAICS industry code
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS
