TAPE, INSULATION, ELECTRICAL
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The Defense Logistics Agency awarded Contract SPE4A626F248E to Aircraft & Commercial Enterprises, CAGE code 8Z281, for the supply of electrical insulation tape, NSN 5970009559976, under the indefinite-delivery/indefinite-quantity parent contract SPE4A625D5620. The total contract value is $65.36, though estimated aggregate value across multiple CLINs is $750,000, with inconsistencies in unit pricing suggesting potential data anomalies. Delivery is required by July 30, 2026, under a 15-day window following award on July 15, 2026. The contractor must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E for packaging and preservation, using clean and dry methods, with no prohibited substances including mercury or mercury compounds. Marking must adhere to MIL-STD-129 with 2D barcodes, special shelf-life label 33, and mandatory labeling of test samples as “Product Verification Test Samples – Do Not Post to Stock.” Acceptance occurs at the contractor’s facility in Derby, Kansas, with inspections governed by FAR 52.246-2 and MIL-STD-1916 under a zero non-conformance criterion unless otherwise stated. The contractor represents as a small business under NAICS 335932, triggering post-award rerepresentation obligations under FAR 52.219-28. The contract requires full compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for cybersecurity, mandating NIST SP 800-171 controls, 72-hour cyber incident reporting via DIBNet, preservation of forensic data for 90 days, and flow-down of security clauses to subcontractors. All invoicing must be submitted through WAWF, and the contractor must adhere to Buy American requirements under Alternate I of 252.225-7001 and prohibition on hexavalent chromium and fluorinated AFFF. Packaging must meet DLA RP001 palletization standards and include no cushioning materials. The use of Kaspersky, ByteDance, and certain telecommunications equipment is prohibited. The contracting office and point of contact information are not specified within the provided documentation but are referenced as being located in Section B or the
General Info
Agency
Contract Value
$65.36NAICS
Place of Performance
Not specifiedSet-Aside
Awardee
Award Issued Date
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
Similar Contracts
Same NAICS industry code
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS
