TIE DOWN, CARGO, AIRCRAFT
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The Defense Logistics Agency awarded a delivery order under contract SPE4A726D0044 to COTTONWOOD INC, CAGE code 2Z947, for 50 units of TIE DOWN, CARGO, AIRCRAFT, NSN 1670-00-725-1437, at a total price of $1,401.00, with delivery scheduled for July 23, 2026, to Fort Campbell, Kentucky. This award stems from an indefinite delivery indefinite quantity (IDIQ) contract vehicle with established minimum and maximum order quantities across multiple line items, though only a single purchase order of 50 units has been executed to date. The item must comply with strict military packaging and marking standards, including MIL-STD-2073-1E for preservation using dry/cling methods, MIL-STD-129 for shipping container labeling with barcoding, and MIL-STD-130N for item-level identification marking; mercury and mercury compounds are prohibited in all packaging and preservation activities. Delivery is FOB origin with government payment responsibility for transportation, and inspection and acceptance occur at the delivery point per FAR 52.246-16. Payment is processed exclusively through Wide Area WorkFlow (WAWF), and the contractor is subject to stringent cybersecurity requirements under DFARS 252.204-7012, which mandates NIST SP 800-171 compliance and mandatory cyber incident reporting. The contract incorporates numerous standard FAR and DFARS clauses covering gratuities, anti-kickback procedures, fraud and improper activity, subcontractor sales restrictions, supply chain security, and termination for convenience. A signed bilateral agreement is attached, and special contracting provisions include authorization under the Defense Priorities and Allocations System (DPAS) to expedite performance. Although the full Statement of Work and evaluation factors are not disclosed, the award was made via negotiated agreement, not sealed bid. No specific contracting officer, COR, or COTR is named, but administrative contacts are listed as DLA personnel. Accounting data and socioeconomic certifications are not provided, and the offeror’s representations and certifications in Section K are not available, though the contract includes clauses that would trigger obligations if such affirmations were made. The contract spans five base years with a maximum potential value of $44.37 million under the IDIQ structure, but only
General Info
Place of Performance
Not specifiedSet-Aside
Awardee
Award Issued Date
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS
