Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

TIP, ELECTRIC SOLDERING IRON

Awarded
SPE8E5-26-T-3680Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The contract is for the procurement of 28 units of Electric Soldering Iron Tips under NSN 3439-01-738-4495 and part number 1130-0021-P1, with a total contract value of $784.00 at a unit price of $28.00 per item. Delivery is required within 167 days after award, with an original required delivery date of January 14, 2027, and a need ship date of January 18, 2027. All items must be delivered FOB origin to the specified government facility in New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, with inspection and acceptance occurring at the destination. Packaging must strictly adhere to TQ Requirement IP025 and DLA Packaging Requirements for Procurement (RP001), including palletization, and all packaging and labeling must comply with MIL-STD-129. If the item is non-hazardous under FED-STD-313, commercial packaging per ASTM D3951 may be used, but only if not superseded by the DLA Master List of Technical and Quality Requirements, which takes precedence over all commercial standards. Hazardous materials, if applicable, must be labeled in accordance with 29 CFR 1910.1200, and the contractor must submit hazard warning labels and Safety Data Sheets for any non-listed hazardous materials. Barcoding must follow MIL-STD-129 requirements, and the Unit of Issue and Quantity per Unit Pack must exactly match contract specifications. The solicitation number is SPE8E5-26-T-3680, with a response deadline of August 3, 2026, and submissions must be made via the DIBBS portal. The contract incorporates multiple FAR and DFARS clauses related to changes, payment, safeguarding of information, traffic in persons, equal opportunity, and hazardous material labeling, with specific alternates and deviations applied. The contractor must provide a UEI and CAGE code, and socioeconomic representations for small business categories are required but not yet completed by the offeror. Payment must be processed through WAWF, and no alternative invoicing methods are permitted. The contract does not specify any options, indefinite delivery vehicles, or higher-level procurement ceilings, and the award basis is not explicitly stated, though socioeconomic preferences may apply.

General Info

Procure 28 electric soldering irons at $28 each, deliver by Jan 18, 2027, to New Cumberland, PA, per MIL-STD and DLA specs.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

Contract Value

$1,100.4

NAICS

333992 - Welding and Soldering Equipment ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Awardee

APEX PINNACLE CORPView Profile

Award Issued Date

Documents

(2)

RFQ SPE8E5-26-T-3680 DLA Troop Support Jul 24 2026

PDFrfq

SPE8E626V2018.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Solicitation

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE8E626V2018 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: APEX PINNACLE CORP (CAGE 0REY5) Total Contract Price: $1,100.40 Award Date: 08-14-2026 Solicitation: SPE8E5-26-T-3680 Line items: - TIP, ELECTRIC SOLDERING IRON (NSN/Part 3439017384495, PR 7017585645)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 333992
New
DIBBS
ROD, WELDING
Solicitation # SPE8E6-26-T-4590
Solicitation SPE8E6-26-T-4590 is a fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Troop Support, Construction and Equipment (Class IV) for the procurement of five welding rods, identified by NSN 3439016966247. The requirement is issued under the First Destination Transportation program with terms set as FOB Origin. The original required delivery date is September 4, 2026, with a delivery window of 20 days after the award. The supplies are to be delivered to the US Army A Co 501st DSB 1st Bde 1AD in Hohenfels, Germany. The contract incorporates the DLA Master Solicitation for Automated Simplified Acquisitions and mandates compliance with various technical and quality requirements, including RC001 for source approval and RP001 for palletization. Packaging must adhere to MIL-STD-129 for marking and labeling, with specific requirements for hazardous materials per FED-STD-313 and IP025, or commercial packaging per ASTM D3951 for non-hazardous items. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination. Key regulatory compliance includes the Buy American Act, the Berry Amendment, and DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Invoicing and payment must be processed electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system. Offerors are required to submit quotes via the DIBBS system, including necessary representations regarding domestic material and the prohibition of covered defense telecommunications equipment.
Defense Logistics Agency

POSTED

1 day ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 18 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 18 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS