Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

TORQUE TUBE, RUDDEVA

Awarded
SPE4A6-26-T-5900Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded THE BOEING COMPANY a delivery order under contract SPE4A125G0009 for the procurement of 12 units of the TORQUE TUBE, RUDDEVA (NSN 1560007043495) at a total price of $370,507.20, with an award date of July 21, 2026. The solicitation, SPE4A6-26-T-5900, was issued under NAICS code 336413 for aerospace product and parts manufacturing, and performance is to take place at Boeing’s facility in Hazelwood, Missouri. The contract does not specify a period of performance, delivery schedule, FOB terms, or detailed inspection and acceptance criteria, nor does it include information on packaging, preservation, or labeling requirements. Payment office details, accounting data (AAC, TAS, ACRN), and invoicing methods are also unspecified, though the procuring contracting officer is identified as Dean Allen of DLA Aviation in Richmond, Virginia, with no designated COR or COTR named. A key special requirement is the inclusion of FAR 52.222-90, addressing DEI discrimination by federal contractors, implemented through DoD Class Deviation 2026-00040, Revision 1, which mandates compliance from both Boeing and all its subcontractors, requires reporting of subcontractor violations, and imposes potential penalties including contract termination or debarment for noncompliance. The clause flows down to all subcontracts except those performed entirely outside the United States. No other contract clauses, representations, certifications, socioeconomic status disclosures, or attachment details were provided, and the contract type remains unstated though likely fixed-price given the context. The sole deliverable is the TORQUE TUBE, with no technical specifications, quality standards, or performance metrics outlined beyond the NSN and the regulatory compliance mandate.

General Info

Boeing awarded $370,507.20 for torque tube assembly RUDDEVA under DLA contract SPE4A626F5842.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

336413 - Other Aircraft Parts and Auxiliary Equipment ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

Amendment P00001 to Contract SPEA4626F5842

PDFmodification

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Combined Synopsis

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A626F5842 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: THE BOEING COMPANY (CAGE 0PXV4) Total Contract Price: $370,507.20 Award Date: 07-21-2026 Delivery order under: SPE4A125G0009 Solicitation: SPE4A6-26-T-5900 Line items: - TORQUE TUBE, RUDDEVA (NSN/Part 1560007043495, PR 7014215935)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 336413
New
DIBBS
INDICATOR, BYPASS
Solicitation # SPE4A7-26-R-0755
Solicitation SPE4A7-26-R-0755 is a sealed bid for a Firm Fixed Price, Indefinite Quantity Contract (IQC) issued by DLA Aviation for the procurement of Bypass Indicators (NSN 2915-01-313-4615). The contract encompasses a five-year base period with a guaranteed minimum quantity of 20 units and an estimated annual requirement of 80 units. This item is designated as an Air Force Critical Safety Item (CSI) and is source-controlled, requiring manufacture and testing in accordance with specific limited rights data and basic drawing 99167 5907808. Due to the proprietary nature of the technical data package, only vendors with existing access to the data or traceability to approved sources are eligible to quote. The contract mandates strict quality and security compliance, including SAE AS9100 higher-level quality requirements and Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) Level 2. Inspection and acceptance are conducted at the origin, with sampling performed according to MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331, requiring zero non-conformances for acceptance. Packaging must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E and RP001, while marking must comply with MIL-STD-129, including the contractor and manufacturer CAGE codes and part numbers. Delivery is specified as FOB Destination with a lead time of 308 days after receipt of order. Award determination will be based on a comparative assessment of price, past performance, and other evaluation factors, with SPRS assessments weighted most heavily within the past performance category.
ASC SUPPLIER OPER AE AND AF DIV

POSTED

about 12 hours ago

DEADLINE

in about 1 month
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 12 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS