Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

TROUSERS, IHWCU, ACU OCP

Awarded
SPE1C125F1824Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The contract, awarded to Federal Prison Industries, Inc. (CAGE 82125) by the Defense Logistics Agency on July 29, 2026, is an Indefinite-Delivery/Indefinite-Quantity (IDIQ) agreement under solicitation SPE1C125F1824 and delivery order SPE1C120DF056, with a total award value of $5,150,739.40. It covers the manufacturing, permethrin treatment, inspection, and delivery of ACU Type III Class II OCP trousers for male and female personnel in multiple sizes, produced at facilities in Yazoo City, MS; Beaumont, TX; Talladega, AL; Stonewall, MS; and Greensboro, NC, with permethrin treatment conducted by Pinebelt Processing and Insect Shield. The contract includes twenty-six specified line items for ACU OCP trousers and working woodland trousers, with quantities structured around a base term and four optional periods, each having a minimum of 10,000 units and a maximum of 300,000 units per garment type, with unit prices escalating incrementally across options. Final delivery is FOB Destination to two designated distribution centers in Pendergrass, GA, and Austin, TX, and production must adhere to strict quality controls, including verification testing of the first five lots and one in every ten subsequent lots, along with shade evaluation and QAR inspections at both manufacturing and treatment sites. RFID tagging is mandatory at the item, case, and pallet levels, aligning with MIL-STD-129 standards, while traditional barcoding is superseded. The contract enforces compliance with a comprehensive set of FAR and DFARS clauses, including cybersecurity requirements under 252.204-7012, anti-kickback and gratuity prohibitions, subcontracting restrictions, whistleblower protections, and the mandatory use of WAWF for all invoicing and payment processing. Payments are routed via DoDAAC codes, and the government retains full acceptance authority through the Quality Assurance Representative and DCMA oversight. An option to extend the contract term for up to one additional year is included, and all production changes or supplier modifications require prior government approval. While socioeconomic status and specific evaluation factors are not disclosed, the awardee’s CAGE code confirms its status as a Federal Prison Industries entity operating under the Javits-Wagner-O’Day

General Info

Federal Prison Industries to supply 20+ trouser variants to DLA for $5.15M under defense logistics contract.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

N/A

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(2)

Modification P00006 to Contract SPE1C125F1824

PDFmodification

Contract Award SPE1C1-20-D-F056 for Army Combat Uniform Trousers

PDFcontract-document

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE1C125F1824 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: FEDERAL PRISON INDUSTRIES, INC. (CAGE 82125) Total Contract Price: $5,150,739.40 Award Date: 07-29-2026 Delivery order under: SPE1C120DF056 Line items: - TROUSERS, IHWCU, ACU OCP (NSN/Part 8415016705515, PR 7014062624) - TROUSERS, IHWCU, ACU OCP (NSN/Part 8415016705511, PR 7014062624) - TROUSERS, IHWCU, ACU OCP (NSN/Part 8415016705523, PR 7014062624) - TROUSERS, IHWCU, ACU OCP (NSN/Part 8415016705527, PR 7014062624) - TROUSERS, IHWCU, ACU OCP (NSN/Part 8415016705140, PR 7014062624) - TROUSERS, IHWCU, ACU OCP (NSN/Part 8415016706164, PR 7014062624) - TROUSERS, IHWCU, ACU OCP (NSN/Part 8415016706169, PR 7014062624) - TROUSERS, WORKING, WOODLAND (NSN/Part 8405015746616, PR 7010668346) - TROUSERS, WORKING, WOODLAND (NSN/Part 8405015746852, PR 7010668346) - TROUSERS, WORKING (NSN/Part 8405015746864, PR 7010668346) - TROUSERS, WORKING, WOODLAND (NSN/Part 8405015746934, PR 7010668346) - TROUSERS, WORKING (NSN/Part 8405015746944, PR 7010668346) - TROUSERS, WORKING, WOODLAND (NSN/Part 8405015907827, PR 7010668346) - TROUSERS, IHWCU, ACU OCP (NSN/Part 8415016705110, PR 7014062624) - TROUSERS, IHWCU, ACU OCP (NSN/Part 8415016705119, PR 7014062624) - TROUSERS, IHWCU, ACU OCP (NSN/Part 8415016705124, PR 7014062624) - TROUSERS, IHWCU, ACU OCP (NSN/Part 8415016705127, PR 7014062624) - TROUSERS, IHWCU, ACU OCP (NSN/Part 8415016705135, PR 7014062624) - TROUSERS, IHWCU, ACU OCP (NSN/Part 8415016706171, PR 7014062624) - TROUSERS, IHWCU, ACU OCP (NSN/Part 8415016706174, PR 7014062624) - TROUSERS, IHWCU, ACU OCP (NSN/Part 8415016706179, PR 7014062624) - TROUSERS, IHWCU, ACU OCP (NSN/Part 8415016706181, PR 7014062624) - TROUSERS, IHWCU, ACU OCP (NSN/Part 8415016706192, PR 7014062624) - TROUSERS, IHWCU, ACU OCP (NSN/Part 8415016706195, PR 7014062624) - TROUSERS, IHWCU, ACU OCP (NSN/Part 8415016706198, PR 7014062624) (+17 more line items)

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 18 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 18 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS