VALVE, SAFETY RELIEF
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The contract solicitation SPE7MC-26-T-117J is for the procurement of 12 units of a safety relief valve with National Stock Number 4820-01-513-9238, issued by the Department of Defense through the DDSP New Cumberland Facility. Delivery is required within 145 days after award, with all items to be shipped FOB origin and accepted at the destination located at 2083 Normandy Drive, Door 113 to 134, New Cumberland, PA 17070-5002. The unit of issue is each, with no variance permitted in quantity. Packaging must comply with ASTM D3951, but all requirements from the DLA Master List of Technical and Quality Requirements take precedence, including palletization per RP001. Marking and labeling of all packaging must strictly follow MIL-STD-129, incorporating the NSN, CLIN, QUP, and shipping address in bar-coded format. Hazardous materials must be labeled per 29 CFR 1910.1200 unless exempt under applicable federal statutes, and safety data sheets must be submitted prior to award. Inspection and acceptance are conducted at the destination by government personnel, governed by FAR 52.246-2. The contract incorporates multiple FAR and DFARS clauses, including those on employment equity, combating human trafficking, sustainable products, hazardous material identification, cybersecurity safeguards, and accelerated payments to small business subcontractors. All offers must be submitted electronically through the DLA Internet Bid Board System by July 16, 2026, and require a valid Unique Entity ID and CAGE code. The solicitation does not specify contract type, unit price, or total value, and no contract options are included. Invoicing must be processed exclusively through Wide Area WorkFlow using the appropriate document types for fixed-price line items, and financial accounting details such as TAS or AAC will be provided in the resulting award. Offerors must represent their small business status and socioeconomic classifications, and must disclose UEIs for all joint venture participants if applicable.
General Info
Agency
Contract Value
$646.8NAICS
Place of Performance
Not specifiedSet-Aside
Awardee
Award Issued Date
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
Similar Contracts
Same NAICS industry code
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS
