WASHER, FLAT
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The contract is for the procurement of 3,497 flat washers with NSN 5310-01-283-6216 under solicitation SPE4A6-26-T-13SD, issued by the Defense Logistics Agency’s ASC Commodities Division. Delivery is required within three days of order placement to Hill AFB, Utah, with FOB origin terms and inspection and acceptance occurring at the manufacturer’s facility. The item must comply with strict military standards including MIL-STD-2073-1E for packaging, MIL-STD-129 for marking with Data Matrix barcodes, and MIL-STD-130 for permanent part identification using SAE AS478 methods. Packaging is defined as unit bagged with intermediate containers per DLA RP001, and preservation requires cleaning and drying only, with no chemical or wet methods. The contract incorporates technical and quality requirements identified by R-numbers from the DLA Master List, including tailored higher-level quality requirements for manufacturers and non-manufacturers, as well as export control obligations under DFARS 252.225-7048, restricting technical data subject to ITAR or EAR and limiting access to contractors with approved US/Canada JCP certification, proper training, and DLA authorization. The contractual framework enforces robust cybersecurity and information safeguarding requirements, mandating compliance with NIST SP 800-171 and certification at CMMC Level 2 through a qualified third-party assessment organization. Contractors must implement the safeguards outlined in FAR 52.204-7012 and DFARS 252.240-7997 and adhere to prohibitions on covered defense telecommunications equipment under 252.204-7018. Hazard communication compliance per 29 CFR 1910.1200 and military labeling standards is required, with additional restrictions on toxic materials such as hexavalent chromium. Payment must be submitted through WAWF, with accelerated payments guaranteed to small business subcontractors, and all submissions must be made electronically via DIBBS by the August 13, 2026 deadline. Offerors must self-certify their size status and socioeconomic classifications, with full disclosure of UEI and CAGE codes required if providing covered equipment. The contract does not specify pricing or total value, and the award basis is not explicitly stated, though the
General Info
Agency
Contract Value
$2,482.87NAICS
Place of Performance
Not specifiedSet-Aside
Awardee
Award Issued Date
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
Similar Contracts
Same NAICS industry code
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS
