WHEEL, ABRASIVE
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The Defense Logistics Agency awarded contract SPE4A726PE536 to JGILS, LLC on July 29, 2026, for the procurement of 156 abrasive wheels identified by NSN 5130015644697 at a total contract value of $4,204.20. The solicitation, SPE4A7-26-T-575Q, was issued on July 16, 2026, and closed for proposals on July 23, 2026, with all submissions required through the DLA Internet Bid Board System. Delivery is to be made FOB origin to the DDSF New Cumberland Facility in New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, with the required delivery date set for October 11, 2026, and a need ship date of January 10, 2027, indicating a 170-day delivery period from award. The contract type is fixed-price, as indicated by applicable FAR clauses, and performance is subject to destination inspection and acceptance by the government. Packaging must fully comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E and DLA’s RP001 requirements, using preservation method 10 (clinging/dry), and marking and barcoding must adhere to MIL-STD-129 with standardized GS1-128 or Data Matrix codes. The contractor is required to follow the Hazard Communication Standard for labeling, submit prior award documentation for non-exempt hazardous materials, and implement cybersecurity measures per NIST SP 800-171 and DFARS 252.204-7012, including cyber incident reporting and safeguarding covered defense information. Payment is mandated through the Wide Area WorkFlow system, and accelerated payments to small business subcontractors are required under the contract’s terms. The awardee is represented as a small business under NAICS code 327910, and the contract includes clauses on subcontracting, contractor personnel representation, whistleblower rights, and prohibitions on acquiring certain foreign communications equipment. No options or extended quantities are listed, and the contract contains no special personnel or security clearance requirements. The contracting officer’s representative and payment office details are not specified in the available data and will be provided in award documentation. The contract incorporates numerous deviations under 2026-00038, particularly for clauses related to SAM
General Info
Agency
Contract Value
$4,204.2NAICS
Place of Performance
Not specifiedSet-Aside
Awardee
Award Issued Date
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
Similar Contracts
Same NAICS industry code
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS
