Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

WINDSHIELD PANEL, AI

Awarded
SPE4A726P4955Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded PPG Industries, Inc. (CAGE 53117) a contract valued at $261,643.90 on July 21, 2026, for the procurement of a single unit of the windshield panel (NSN 1560014833169). The contract, identified by solicitation number SPE4A726P4955 and amended via modification P00001, was issued under DLA Aviation with performance to occur at PPG’s facility in Huntsville, Alabama. While the contract does not specify quantities, unit pricing, or delivery timelines beyond the award date, it incorporates FAR 52.222-90, Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors, under Deviation 2026-00040, Revision 1, which mandates strict compliance with non-discrimination policies in employment and subcontracting practices. This clause requires the contractor to flow down its requirements to all domestic subcontracts, report any subcontractor violations, and notify the contracting officer of legal challenges to the clause, with potential consequences including contract cancellation and debarment. The place of performance is domestically located, and the contracting officer is Carl Allen of DLA Aviation in Richmond, Virginia, with administrative oversight handled by DCMA SOUTH in Madison, Alabama. No detailed packaging, inspection criteria, or technical specifications beyond the NSN were provided, and no pricing breakdowns, option quantities, or contract type (e.g., FFP) were disclosed. Payment procedures, invoicing methods, and accounting codes such as AAC or TAS are not specified. The contractor’s UEI is not provided, nor are its socioeconomic certifications or size status indicated, though its CAGE code confirms its identity. The contract relies on the SF-30 form for modifications, with submissions accepted via email to the designated contracting officer, and no formal evaluation factors, delivery schedule, or FOB terms are documented in the available record.

General Info

PPG Industries to supply windshield panel AI under $261,643.90 DOD contract, award posted July 21, 2026.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

N/A

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

SPE4A726P4955_P00001.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A726P4955 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: PPG INDUSTRIES, INC. (CAGE 53117) Total Contract Price: $261,643.90 Award Date: 07-21-2026 Line items: - WINDSHIELD PANEL, AI (NSN/Part 1560014833169, PR 7013235164)

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 16 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 16 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS