WIRE, ELECTRICAL
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The Defense Logistics Agency awarded Contract SPE7M126P2072 to F & R SALES, INC. (CAGE 1V630) on July 14, 2026, for the procurement of electrical wire (NSN 6145015131293) at a total value of $64,000.00 under solicitation SPE7M1-24-T-192B. The contract is a simplified acquisition likely structured as a firm-fixed-price award based on the single-line-item nature of the purchase and compliance with FAR 13.302(a), indicating reliance on commercial item procedures. The contractor’s performance location is implied to be its business address in Burlington, New Jersey, though no formal place of performance or FOB terms are explicitly defined. Delivery schedules, quantities, and inspection locations are not specified, and no packaging, preservation, or marking standards such as MIL-STD-129 or MIL-STD-2073 are cited, although the contractor’s name and CAGE code must appear on markings. The award followed an administrative procurement process with no published evaluation factors, and the selection is presumed to be based on lowest price technically acceptable criteria given the absence of technical evaluation criteria. The contract incorporates FAR 52.222-90, Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors, effective April 2026, under a deviation authority, requiring the contractor to comply with non-discrimination requirements related to diversity, equity, and inclusion. Post-award matters must be submitted through the DIBBS platform as part of a post-award request process, and the contracting officer is Kelly Drees of DLA Land and Maritime, with no designated COR or COTR listed. Payment processing is managed through DLA Land and Maritime’s Columbus, Ohio office, though no specific invoicing system such as WAWF or IPP is identified. No accounting or appropriation data (AAC, TAS, ACRN) is provided in the document, and the contractor’s size status, socioeconomic certifications, or UEI are not disclosed, despite the NAICS code 423610 indicating wholesale trade in hardware and supplies. The contract does not include option periods, task orders, or extended terms, and all performance obligations are tied to the delivery of the specified electrical wire, with formal acceptance responsibilities resting with the Government. Amendments to the contract were processed through modification
General Info
Agency
Contract Value
$64,000NAICS
Place of Performance
NJ, USASet-Aside
Awardee
Award Issued Date
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
Similar Contracts
Same NAICS industry code
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS
