Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

WIRE ROPE ASSEMBLY,

Awarded
SPE7M126PZ050Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded contract SPE7M126PZ050 to CAGE code 80020 on July 13, 2026, for the procurement of a single line item: a wire rope assembly identified by NSN 1640015261408, with a total contract value of $76,135.50. The contract was issued under a unilateral modification authorized by FAR 13.302(a) or 12.303(a), with the modification signed on the same date as the award, indicating prompt execution without competitive negotiation. The contractor’s place of performance is established at the Naval Air Warfare Center Aircraft facility in Lakehurst, New Jersey, while administrative and payment functions are managed by DLA Land and Maritime in Columbus, Ohio. The contract does not specify quantities, unit pricing, delivery schedules, or FOB terms, and no options or performance periods are explicitly defined in the available documentation. Key contractual requirements center on compliance with FAR 52.222-90, Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors, which has been incorporated with a deviation under revision 1 of 2026-00040, imposing obligations to avoid discriminatory practices in diversity, equity, and inclusion programs. The contractor is required to submit all post-award inquiries through the DIBBS platform. No inspection criteria, quality standards, packaging specifications, or acceptance procedures are detailed, and no Contracting Officer’s Representative or technical oversight personnel are identified. Accounting data, invoicing methods, and payment office information are either blank or unspecified, and no size status, small business certification, or socioeconomic representation data are provided. The contract lacks explicit technical specifications, testing requirements, or referenced military standards despite the use of a National Stock Number, relying instead on general federal acquisition regulations for performance expectations.

General Info

Defense Logistics Agency awards $76,135.50 contract for wire rope assembly to vendor CAGE 80020.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

N/A

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

SPE7M126PZ050_P00001.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7M126PZ050 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: CAGE 80020 Total Contract Price: $76,135.50 Award Date: 07-13-2026 Line items: - WIRE ROPE ASSEMBLY, (NSN/Part 1640015261408, PR 7013986635)

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, identified by NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). These items are designated as critical application items and are restricted source items requiring engineering source approval by the government design control activity. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001, while hazardous materials must be handled according to IP025 and FAR 52.223-3. Quality assurance will be managed through destination inspection and acceptance using sampling methods such as MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to the solicitation requirements. Quotations must be submitted by September 21, 2026, and payment will be processed electronically via the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 23 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS