WOUND CLOSURE KIT, F
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The contract is for the procurement of 16 units of a wound closure kit designated for facial laceration treatment in emergency room settings, each kit containing 30 sterile, single-use disposable components including stainless steel instruments with full finger loops, gauze pads of specified sizes, blue blotting towels, a fenestrated drape, forceps, scissors, a needle holder, medicine cups, and a variety of syringes and needles in calibrated gauges and lengths. The unit of issue is a package of 16 kits, and the item is identified by NSN 6515-01-589-0946. Strict shelf-life requirements mandate that each kit must have a minimum 60-month shelf life from manufacturing, with no more than nine months having elapsed from manufacture to government delivery. Packaging and labeling must comply with DLA packaging requirements RP001, ASTM D3951, MIL-STD-129 for marking and barcoding, and the Medical Marking Standard No. 1, with all hazardous materials properly labeled per 29 CFR 1910.1200 and applicable federal statutes. The kits must be delivered by May 15, 2026, to Travis Air Force Base, California, with FOB destination terms placing risk and freight responsibility on the government upon arrival. The solicitation, issued under SPE2DS-26-T-071X, requires offerors to specify their source and part number, provide a Unique Entity ID and CAGE code, and affirm representations regarding business size, socioeconomic status, and compliance with cybersecurity requirements including NIST SP 800-171, with assessment scores to be submitted to the Supplier Performance Risk System. Contractors must adhere to provisions on trafficking in persons, employment eligibility verification, sustainable products, hazardous material safety, whistleblower rights, and prohibitions against acquiring covered defense telecommunications equipment. All submissions must be made via the DIBBS portal by May 19, 2026, and invoicing must occur through WAWF. The contract does not specify a type or award basis, but the evaluation is centered on cybersecurity compliance scores and risk ratings, suggesting a trade-off approach rather than LPTA. No attachments are included, and the solicitation does not include a formal Section M with weighted evaluation criteria.
General Info
Agency
Contract Value
$100.42NAICS
Place of Performance
Not specifiedSet-Aside
Awardee
Award Issued Date
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
Similar Contracts
Same NAICS industry code
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS
